Background-image
Lessons

Swim Lessons 

COVID-19 Update (5/21/20)Due to the current health situation, we will unfortunately not be offering swim lessons this season. This was a difficult decision to make, but after lengthy consideration by the board, and in light of social distancing policies, swim lessons will not be possible. 


The Forest Park Cabana Club swim lesson program is designed to provide quality swim instruction to children and adults of all swimming abilities. We offer private lessons in the form of two week sessions of eight 25-minute classes

Lessons generally run for two-week sessions from Monday through Thursday, with the exception of weeks that have holidays, in which case a make-up day is scheduled.

Six two-week sessions are offered for the 2020 summer season:

Session 1:   Monday June 15 through Thursday June 25 12:00 - 3:00 pm & 5:30 - 7:00 pm
Session 2:   Monday June 29 through Thursday July 9 12:00 - 3:00 pm & 5:30 - 7:00 pm
Session 3:   Monday July 13 through Thursday July 23 12:00 - 3:00 pm & 5:30 - 7:00 pm
Session 4:   Monday July 27 through Thursday August 6 12:00 - 3:00 pm & 5:30 - 7:00 pm
Session 5:   Monday August 10 through Thursday August 20 12:00 - 3:00 pm & 5:30 - 7:00 pm
Session 6:   Monday August 24 through Thursday September 3 12:00 - 3:00 pm & 5:30 - 7:00 pm


            

 


REGISTRATION:
Registration for Session 1 will open on ****.

If you have questions about lesson times or instructor availability, you may e-mail them to the Swim Lesson Coordinator at swimlessons@forestparkcabanaclub.com. Please note that registration is done on a “first come, first served” basis.

Click HERE to register online.​

Registration schedule: Registration for each session will be open for three weeks prior to the start of each session. It will open on Fridays at 8:00 AM, and will close on the Thursday before the start of each session at 11:59 PM.

Session 1 (June 15-25): Open Friday May 29 at 8:00 AM through Thursday June 11 at 11:59 PM

Session 2 (June 29-July 9): Open Friday June 5 at 8:00 AM through Thursday June 25 at 11:59 PM

Session 3 (July 13-23): Open Friday June 19 at 8:00 AM through Thursday July 9 at 11:59 PM

Session 4 (July 27-Aug 6): Open Friday July 3 at 8:00 AM through Thursday July 23 at 11:59 PM

Session 5 (Aug 10-20): Open Friday July 17 at 8:00 AM through Thursday August 6 at 11:59 PM 

Session 6 (Aug 24-Sept 3): Open Friday July 31 at 8:00 AM through Thursday August 20 at 11:59 PM

Payment MUST be received at the time of online registration. We are not able to reschedule lessons or issue refunds in the event of missed lessons.

Swimmers must be at least three years old by the first day of their first session of lessons.


LESSON DETAILS:

The 2-week session provides eight 25-minute classes. The lessons will be private (one-to-one instruction). 

2020 Prices:

Member 2-week session (private): $224

Non-member 2-week session (private): $295