Background-image
HOST Sponsors
Team+Sponsors
Landmarc+Real+Estate
Accubid+Construction+Company
Dr.+James+E.+Lupi%2C+DDS%2C+P.C.
Fleming+Therapy
Zack+and+Zoe%27s+Critter+Care
Sake
Jeff+Rouse+Swim+and+Sport+Center
Elizabeth+Attreed%2C+DDS
Rappahannock+Swim+League
Sponsors
Schedule

TENTATIVE HOST Swim Schedule for 2018 Swim Season

(all dates subject to change)

May 3rd – Online swim registration opens for HO Residents

May 3rd 7:00pm –Parent Meeting – Hampton Oaks Community Center

May 20th - Online swim registration opens for returning non-HO residents and continues for HO residents

May 21st – Online swim registration opens for NON HO residents and continues for HO residents

May 26, 27, 28 @ 5:15, 6:15, 7:15—QUALIFYING SWIM for all new swimmers.

  • They are required to swim a length of the pool without touching the bottom or side of the pool.  Parents may be in water with their swimmer.

Tuesday May 29th - Evening Practices Begin

  • 6-7pm 8 and under
  • 7-8pm 12 and under
  • 8-9pm 13 and older

Tuesday May 29, 6:00 – 8:30 p.m. Swim Suit/Spirit Wear Sales

Tuesday May 29, 7:00 p.m. Parent Meeting

Monday June 4, 6:00 – 8:30 p.m. Swim Suit/Spirit Wear Sales

Friday June 8, 6-8:30 p.m. – Season Kick-Off Pool Party

Wednesday, June 13, 6 – 9:00 p.m. – Mock Meet/Time Trials

Thursday June 14th, 6:00 p.m. –Team and Individual Pictures

Monday June 18th - Morning Practice Starts

  • 7-8am 13 and older
  • 8-9am 12 and under
  • 9-9:30am Stroke Clinic (Optional all ages)
  • 9:30-10:15am 8 and under

(Time TBD) Swim-A-Thon

Saturday August 4, All Day Swim Championships – King George YMCA

Sunday, August 5, 6 - 8:30 p.m., Awards Banquet/Pool Party

 

 

HURRICANES MEET SCHEDULE

June 20, Wednesday - HOME vs Woodlands (Exhibition Meet)

June 27, Wednesday - AWAY @ Lee’s Hill

July 5, Thursday - HOME vs Austin Ridge 

July 11, Wednesday - HOME vs Lake of the Woods

July 18, Wednesday - AWAY @ College Heights

July 23, Monday - AWAY @ Chancellor

August 4th, Saturday (all day) AWAY RSL CHAMPIONSHIPS, King George YMCA

     10 & under – morning (Tentative)

     11 & over -- afternoon (Tentative)

****Rain dates for all home meets/finals are the following day. Rain dates for away meets TBD***

Check RSL website (www.rslswimming.com) for most current directions to away meets. Directions to all pools are also posted on the HOST website (www.hohurricanes.org)