Waves Team Sponsors:
Paisano%27s
Proaction
1-800-Got-Junk
Kids+Teeth
Dolfin
A-K+Real+Estate
Integrative+Therapy%2C+Greater+Washington
Miner+Feinstein+Architects
SwimLabs
Pediatric+Adolescent+Care
Tung+Tu+Photography
Market+Pro+Homes
Little+Acorns
Congressional+HVAC
Potomac+Garden+Center
British+Swim+School
Meet/Event Schedule


WWDlogo.jpgMagnet.png

Washingtonian Woods Waves

2020 Swim Team Event schedule (as of 4/23/20)

 

Date

Meet/Event

Start time (*)

Sunday, 4/26/20

Swim Team parent information meeting

7:30 PM

Tuesday, 5/26/20

Meet the coaches @ the pool; New swimmer assessment

Times TBD

Wednesday, 5/27/20

First day of swim practice!

Times TBD

Saturday, 6/6/20

Time Trials (Home)

9:00 AM

Saturday, 6/6/20

Swim Team Pool Party

8:00-10:00 PM

Friday, 6/12/20

Pep Rally #1 (Would need Lower Clubhouse & Pool)

6-8 PM

Saturday, 6/13/20

“A” Meet @  Carderock Springs (Away)

9:00 AM

TBD

HOA Summer kick-off party 

(sponsored by the HOA, not the swim team)--NOT CONFIRMED

4:00 PM

Wednesday, 6/17/20

“B” Meet @ King Farm (Away)

6:00 PM

Friday, 6/19/20

Pep Rally #2  (Would need Lower Clubhouse & Pool)

6-8 PM

Saturday, 6/20/20

“A” Meet vs. Whetstone (Home)

Swim Team Picture taken @ 11:15 AM  

(all swimmers are required to be at the pool!)

9:00 AM

Wednesday, 6/24/20

“B” Meet vs, Manor Woods (Home)

6:00 PM

Friday, 6/26/20

Pep Rally #3 (Would need Lower Clubhouse & Pool)

6-8 PM

Saturday, 6/27/20

“A” Meet @ Eldwick (Away)

9:00 AM

Sunday, 6/28/20

Relay Carnival (@ Eldwick)

9:00 AM

Wednesday, 7/1/20

“B” Meet vs. Willows of Potomac (Home)

6:00 PM

Friday, 7/3/20

Pep Rally #4  (Would need Lower Clubhouse & Pool)

6-8 PM

Saturday, 7/4/20

“A” Meet @ Upper County (Away)

9:00 AM

Wednesday, 7/8/20

“B” Meet vs. Fallsmead (Home)

6:00 PM

Friday, 7/10/20

Pep Rally #5 (Would need Lower Clubhouse & Pool)

6-8 PM

Saturday, 7/11/20

“A” Meet vs. Twin Farms (Home)

9:00 AM

Sunday, 7/12/20

“B” Relay Carnival (@ Tanterra)

9:00 AM

Wednesday, 7/15/20

“B” Meet @ Tanterra (Away)

6:00 PM

Saturday, 7/18/20

Divisionals @ a Division K pool

8:00 AM

Saturday, 7/18/20

Swim Team Banquet (Home)

5:00 PM

Saturday, 7/25/20

MCSL All-Star Relay Meet 

(@ Rockville Swim & Fitness Center)

8:00 AM

Sunday, 7/26/20

MCSL All-Star Individual swimmers Meet 

(@ Rockville Swim & Fitness Center)

8:00 AM

 

***Any event that has been crossed out has been canceled for the 2020 swim season.

*           This reflects ONLY meet start times, not “gathering at our pool first” or warm-up times.