Background-image
Partners
USA+Swimming+Foundation
USA+Swimming+Safe+Sport
Bag+Tags%2C+Inc.
ZONE+TEAM+SITE
TeamUnify
TeamUnify
Committees

Allegheny Mountain Swimming
17 Fieldstone Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
(412) 200-2571


AMS Office Administrator

Laura Hartman
office@amswim.org

AMS Executive Committee

General Chair

Jeff Berghoff
jeff.berghoff@amswim.org
(412) 607-2955

Administrative Vice-Chair

Pete Barry
pete.barry@amswim.org
(412) 889-8314

Secretary

Dave Watterson
wttrsnd@gmail.com
(412) 965-9831

Age-Group Vice-Chair

Charles Lersch
coach.lersch@comcast.net
(412) 327-1627

Senior Vice-Chair

Matt Tucker
mattuck@aol.com
(412) 861-3096

Treasurer

John Stefanowicz
johnmstefo@gmail.com
(724) 316-1899

Coaches Representative

Dave Schraven
coachdave@peaqpgh.org
(412) 760-6747

Senior Athlete Rep

Abby Matheny
amatheny77@gmail.com

Junior Athlete Rep

Jack Wright
jackcwright19@gmail.com

Board of Directors
(in addition to the Executive Committee)

Diversity/Inclusion Chair

Dana Holder
dholder49@gmail.com
(412) 225-21031

Technical Planning Chair

Georgiann Barry
manatee7@zoominternet.net
(412) 877-9867

Operational Risk/
Safe Sport Chair

Heather Patterson
hpatters811@gmail.com
(724) 466-9243

At Large - Athlete Rep

Rick Mihm
rcmihm@gmail.com

At Large

Grey Arrigonie
garrigonie@gmail.com

At Large

David Buerger
dbuerger@consolidated.net

At Large

Tom Donati
​tvdonati@verizon.net

At Large

Karen Wendelschaefer
kwendelschaefer@grovecityymca.org

 

 

House of Delegates At-Large
     
AMS Committees

Age Group Committee
agc@amswim.org

Charles Lersch - Chair - WHAT
Donna Beyerl - JCCS
Kevin Clougherty - UN
Melissa Gaguzis - SVSC
Pam Harder - ANSC
Bill Kennedy - MLAC
Lukas Marsak - FAST
Al Rose - JCCS
Diana Sutterlin - HD

Athletes
Noah Jamison - WHAT
Stephanie Sipple - RXA

Officials Committee
officialscomm@amswim.org

Scott Pauley, Chair - KW
Donna Beyerl - JCCS
Ed Chow - UN
Anne Countouris - WHAT
Kathy McFaden - FAST
Bob Mermelstein - WHAT
Dave Watterson - TPIT
Scott Wilshire (Ex-Officio)

Athlete
Ryan McFaden - JCCS

Coaches Committee
coachcom@amswim.org

Dave Schraven, Chair - PEAQ
Cindy DiNunzio - JCCS
Bob Miller - WAAC
John Nemeth - PEAQ
Shannon Tieppo - ANSC

Athlete
Ryan Schonbachler-PRA

Governance Committee
gov@amswim.org

Christie Newcamp, Chair -  KW/JCCS
Georgiann Barry - PRA
Pete Barry - PRA
Carrie Gilligan - WAAC
Tony Luciana - KW
Kathy McFaden - FAST/JCCS

Athletes
Devan Taylor - KW
Maria Luciana - KW
Gavin Newcamp - JCCS

Senior Committee
sc@amswim.org

Matt Tucker, Chair - SFAC
Rebecca Juneau - ANSC
Pete Barry - PRA
Tom Donati - MLAC

Athlete
Anne Juneau

Technical Planning Committee
techplanning@amswim.org

Georgiann Barry, Chair - PRA
Josh Carmazzi - PRA
​Dave Kutrufis - BPR
Luke Modrak - BPR
​Ryan O'Toole - CSC
Jamie Pfister - UN

Athletes
Brooke Carmazzi - PRA

 

Safe Sport & Operational Risk
Committee

Heather Patterson, Chair - MOON

Sandy Sterlitz - FAST
Karin Munoz - SFAC
Michelle Bernard - WHAT

Athletes
Inde Patterson
Caleb Kemp

Athlete Committee

Abby Matheny, Chair - PEAQ
​Jack Wright, ANSC
Rick Mihm, ANSC

​Cecelia Costello - WHAT
Emma Lintelman - WHAT
Sophis Gaguzis - KW
Marleah Schlick- SVSC

 

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Dana Holder, Chair - WHAT
Michelle Jamison - WHAT
Kathi Lopez - MAC
Scott Wilshire - MLAC

Athlete
Ryan McFaden - JCCS

AMS Coordinators

Adaptive Swimming

TBA

Banquet

Laura Hartman - AMS
office@amswim.org 

Abby Matheny - PEAQ
​Jack Wright - ANSC
Rick Mihm, ANSC

Equipment Rental

Merle Beyerl - JCCS
mbeyerl@verizon.net
(412) 855-4760

Finance & Budget

John Stefanowicz - SVSC
johnmstefo@gmail.com

Membership & Registration

Laura Hartman - AMS
office@amswim.org

National SWIMS Times Officer

Georgiann Barry - PRA
manatee7@zoominternet.net

 

Open Water Swimming

Mike Kristufek - MLAC
m.kristufek83@gmail.com

Top 10

Georgiann Barry - PRA
manatee7@zoominternet.net

Rules

Scott Pauley - KW
scott.pauley1@gmail.com

Sanctions Chair

Donna Beyerl - JCCS
sanctions@amswim.org

Zones Team

Jeff Gavin, Head Coach - SVSC
Laura Hartman, Coordinator - AMS

Records

Laura Hartman - AMS
office@amswim.org

AMS ORGANIZATIONAL CHART