Partners & Benefactors

Celebrating Success

Each Spring the Ernestown Barracuda Swim Club gets together to celebrate their success as a team, as individuals and as a family.

Recipients are chosen on merit by the coaching staff.

Congratulation all Swimmers on a Terrific Season and Best of Luck as you move forward.


"I try and just relax and reflect on all the work I've done in the past season. That's one of the most important things, remembering your goals and how to swim your races.

It's also important to get your mind off racing before you race sometimes".
Ian Crocker


Awards have been given out at the club's yearly banquet since the 1980/1981 season. The first Club Trophies were: Coaches Dedication and  Male and Female Swimmer of the Year. There were no club trophies for the Age Group winners- 10 & Under, 11/12, 13/14 and senior. Each male and female winner in these age groups received a keeper trophy but unfortunately there is no record of these recipents.

As the club evolved and grew more awards were added. At the 1982 banquet the Most Improved Swimmer Award was added and in 1984 the Barracuda Award was created. 1985 saw the Rookie of the Year Award introduced and the Relay Team of the Year followed in 1988.  An EBSC scholarship was started in 1991 to assist swimmers who went on to swim at the College or University level.

In 1996 the Ken Hall Memorial Award was donated by the Hall family in memory of their son Ken, a former Barracuda swimmer.

In 1999 the original Club Trophies were full and retired. The Male Swimmer of the Year Trophy has been misplaced along with the record of the recipients to this date. New Club Trophies were purchased and the Age Group Awards were re-vamped to distribute the awards more fairly. The five newly created age groups- Gold, Age Group 1, 2, 3, and Youth were introduced and the most deserving male or female in each age group receives a keeper plaque. The year 2004 saw the addition of the Heart Award.