Background-image
Sponsors
USA+swimming
MV+swimming
SwimQuik
Sponsors
Calendar

Practice Times

(Note that if school is canceled due to weather, swim practice is also canceled.  Swim practice may also be canceled for inclement weather.  Generally, swim practice is canceled the evening of any meet unless announced otherwise.)


Novice Level: 
•    Monday, Wednesday, Friday 5:15-6:15 PM
•    Thursday 4:30-5:30 PM


Bronze Level:  
•    Monday, Wednesday, Friday 4:15-5:30 PM
•    Tuesday 4:30-5:30 PM


Silver and Gold Levels: 
•    Monday, Wednesday, Friday 3:45-6:15 PM
•    Tuesday, Thursday 3:30-5:30 PM

 

Summer Practice Schedule

Morning Practice (gold and silver groups)  Begins May 30

  • Monday,Wednesday,Thursday  5:45-7:45   Riverside Pool
  • Tuesday, Friday  5:45-7:45   Firley YMCA Pool

***You will need to bring equipment with you, so please have fins, kickboard, pull buoy and paddles.  If you don't have equipment we will make do, but there really is not equipment readily available for us to use.

 

 

Afternoon Practice   Begins June 4

Novice Group 

  • Monday, Wednesday  5:00 - 6:00
  • Tuesday, Thursday  4:30 - 5:30

 

Bronze Group

  • Monday -Thursday  4:15 - 5:45

 

Gold/Silver Groups

  • Monday, Wednesday  3:30 - 5:00
  • Tuesday, Thursday  3:30 - 4:30      4:30 - 5:30  Drylands

 

Parents, please note that there will be no practice Friday, May 25 and Monday, May 28 due to the Memorial Day holiday, and no practice on Friday afternoons for summer.  Also note that there is no pm practice on MidMo meet days, as well as days when there are USA meets due to coaches being away at meets. A full list of no practice dates will be posted on the bulletin board outside the pool.  Practice may be canceled for inclement weather.

Should you have any questions, or concerns, don't hesitate contacting your child's coach.  See you at the pool!!

 

All changes to the normal practice time schedule will be announced via email and text message (if applicable). 

 

No Practice Dates

No PM Practice Dates:

  • All Fridays
  • Friday, May 25
  • Monday, May 28
  • Thursday, May 31
  • Tuesday, June 5
  • Wednesday, June 13
  • Tuesday, June 19
  • Wednesday, June 27
  • Tuesday, July 3
  • Wednesday, July 4
  • Wednesday, July 11
  • Thursday, July 26

No AM Practice Dates:

  • Friday, June 1
  • Friday, June 29
  • Thursday, July 5
  • Friday, July 6
  • Friday, July 20
  • Thursday, July 26
  • Friday, July 27