Parent Info

Parent Action Committee (PAC)

Ready to take your support of the Stingrays to the next level? Join our Parent Action Committee (PAC). 


PAC has existed for over 30 years in different ways: from a structured “board” to a relaxed collaboration of proactive volunteers. All are welcome! PAC meets monthly to plan fun events for our swimmers, brainstorm ideas to grow and improve the team, and vote on important issues that affect us all (like pool equipment purchases). If you want to have a say…say YES to PAC!


Traditionally, PAC needs a leadership team consisting of a president, VP, secretary and treasurer. At the start of fall season, the leadership team recruits and mentors veteran and rookie parents/guardians who will work together. It is vital that new parents with young swimmers learn key roles, to replace veteran volunteers as their swimmers age up and become busy with their high school teams.       


Watch your email and Facebook for upcoming PAC meeting dates and locations. And talk to any veteran parent about becoming more involved in shaping the present and future of the Stingrays!



Sample PAC Committees

Here are suggested committees that need your time, talent or connections. There are even ways to help out from home. Fresh ideas are always welcome! 

  • Fundraising
  • Social Events for Swimmers
  • Social Events for Adults
  • Lucky Duck Invite Planning
  • Early Bird Invite Planning
  • Photography & Videography
  • Fall Team Photo
  • Spring Team Video
  • Spring Banquet
  • Summer Picnic
  • District Spirit
  • Bag Tags
  • Suits & Apparel
  • Team Historian
  • Meet Tech Crew 

Past PAC Presidents


1987-88 Position Vacant

1988-89 Greg Small

1989-90 Norm Miller

1990-91 Charlie Corder

1991-92 Barb Dowdakin

1992-93 Denny Osterberg

1993-94 Jackie Korevec

1994-95 Pam Graney

1995-96 Jana Deery

1996-97 Katie Goebbert

1997-98 Kim Reid

1998-99 John Truitt

1999-2000 Kathy Berschneider

2000-01 Patricia Atwood

2001-02 Julie Grace

2002-03 Andy Bergstrom

2003-04 Denise Freethy

2004-05 Bill Miner

2005-06 Debbi Montana

2006-07 Roger Bohn

2007-08 Mary Kisting

2008-09 Wendy Crouch

2009-10 Carla Logan

2010-11 Paula Gander

2011-12 Ellen Pidde

2012-13 Rosemary Schoepfer

2013-15 Jason Todd

2015-17 Leslie Roxworthy

2017-18 Ginnie Cunningham

2018-19 Joint Leadership Team: Brendy Kiley, Michelle Koch, Wally Koch, Sean Norton, Nicole Poffinbarger, Leslie Roxworthy, Lara Skrzypczynski

2019-2020 Wally Koch