Mt. Lebanon High School Swimming and Diving 2019-2020

FIRST DAY OF HIGH SCHOOL PRACTICE: Monday, November 18, 2019  

REGULAR SEASON MEETS

Date                                               Time                   Opponent                                           Location           

Friday, Dec. 6

5:00pm

McDowell

MTLHS

Thursday, Dec. 12

5:00pm

Away vs. North Allegheny

NAHS

Tuesday Dec. 17

5:00pm

Away vs. Moon

MAHS

Monday, Jan. 6

5:00 pm

West Allegheny

MTLHS

Thursday, Jan. 9

5:00 pm

Canon McMillan

MTLHS

Thursday, Jan. 16

6:00 pm

Away vs. Baldwin

BHS

Thursday, Jan. 23

5:00 pm

Multiple Opponents

MTLHS

Thursday, Jan. 30

5:00 pm

Away vs. Bethel Park

BPHS

Thursday, Feb. 6*

5:00 pm

Peters Township

MTLHS

Thursday, Feb. 13

6:00 pm

Away vs. Upper St. Clair

USCHS

*Senior Recognition Meet

 

 

 

LAST CHANCE MEETS

 

 

 

Friday, Feb. 14

5:00 pm

Away vs. Bethel Park

BPHS

Saturday, Feb. 15

3:00 pm

Away vs. North Allegheny

NAHS

 

INVITATIONAL & CHAMPIONSHIP MEETS

Saturday, December 21

TBA

Spire Invite

Spire Institute Ohio

Saturday, February 22

TBA

WPIAL AAA Diving

North Allegheny HS

Thursday, February 27-

TBA

WPIAL AAA Swimming

University of Pittsburgh

Friday, February 28

 

 

 

Wednesday, March 11-

TBA

PIAA AAA (States)

Bucknell University

Saturday March 14

 

 

 

 

OTHER TEAM & SCHOOL EVENTS STILL TENTATIVE

·     Individual & Team Photos: Tuesday, November 19, 3:15 pm, at pool prior to practice; all swimmers and divers attend

·     Team Kick-Off Dinner for Athletes/Coaches: Tuesday, November 19, 5:30 pm, at high school in the Staff Dining Room (end of skywalk)

·     Team Dinner: after practice on Tuesday, December 10 (staff dining room).

·     Senior Recognition Night: Thursday, February 6. Recognition ceremony for seniors and their parents on pool deck at the beginning of the meet. Reception following the meet in the second floor alcove for all athletes, coaches and families of seniors.

·     Team Dinner: after practice on Tuesday February 11 (staff dining room).

·     WPIAL Psych Dinner for all Athletes/Coaches: Sunday, February 23, 5:30-7:30 pm (location TBD)

·     MLHS Winter Sports Recognition: Tuesday, March 10, 7:30 pm, at high school auditorium

·     End of Season Banquet: Sunday, March 22, 5:00 pm, at Cefalo’s in Carnegie

 

WPIAL 2019-2020 SWIMMING QUALIFYING STANDARDS

EVENT

BOYS AAA

BOYS AA

GIRLS    AAA

GIRLS AA

200 Medley Relay

1:49.50

1:55.00

1:57.50

2:07.00

200 Freestyle

1:52.50

2:00.20

2:03.00

2:10.50

200 Individual Medley

2:08.20

2:17.10

2:18.50

2:28.20

50 Freestyle

23.10

24.10

25.70

26.70

100 Butterfly

56.80

1:01.80

1:01.50

1:07.30

100 Freestyle

50.80

53.90

55.90

58.90

500 Freestyle

5:08.00

5:28.00

5:27.50

5:50.00

200 Freestyle Relay

1:37.00

1:40.90

1:45.00

1:52.80

100 Backstroke

58.40

1:03.50

1:02.30

1:07.40

100 Breaststroke

1:05.10

1:09.00

1:12.00

1:16.50

400 Freestyle Relay

3:34.00

3:51.00

3:53.50

4:13.50

WPIAL Info link

Mt. Lebanon High School Swimming and Diving Team Aquatics Booster Club (ABC)

Parent Information Meeting; October 21st 7:00pm.

The Aquatics Booster Club, ABC,  is a parent run organization which exists to supports the high school swimming and diving team. Annual dues are collected to offset costs for special events, travel meet, team apparel, and other activities provided by ABC for the benefit of the team. Booster club parents volunteer at the home meets, team dinners and other events. 

For more information about the high school team or ABC please contact Jen Cox Leboswimabc@aol.com