MESSAGE FROM YOUR AQUAHAWG COACHES FOR January 21, 2019

Brian Hein
Jan 21, 2019

MESSAGE FROM YOUR AQUAHAWG COACHES FOR January 21, 2019

UPCOMING PRACTICE SCHEDULE – Due to upcoming high school meets being held at the Jones Center, we will have a few changes to the practice schedule the next two weeks.  Please pay careful attention to the changes:

Tuesday, Jan 22

Regular Practice

Wednesday, Jan 23

Regular Practice

Thursday, Jan 24

Regular Practice

NO Dryland for Senior Swimmers attending the Senior State Champs

Friday, Jan 25

No AM Practice

Regular Practice

Saturday, Jan 26

Regular Practice

Sunday, Jan 27

Regular Practice for Hawgs and Wild 2

Rookies 2:00-3:00pm

Seniors I and Wild I 3:00-5:00pm

Monday, Jan 28

Senior 1 3:30-4:50pm

NO PRACTICE FOR ALL OTHER GROUPS (HS Meet)

Tuesday, Jan 29

Regular

Wednesday, Jan 30

Regular

Thursday, Jan 31

NO PRACTICE FOR ANY GROUPS (HS Meet)

Friday, Feb 1

Regular Practice

Saturday, Feb 2

No Practice – Super Bowl Splash Meet

Sunday, Feb 3

No Practice -- Super Bowl Splash Meet

RECENT MEETS – Friday Night at the Races #3 – We had some fast racing and tons of best times!  An improvement report is located on the Meet Page. Thank you to all the parents that volunteered to help!

UPCOMING MEETS – 

ASI Senior State Champs – Best of luck to all our Seniors heading to the Senior State Champs this weekend! We will send out warm-up times, timelines, and the psych sheet once we receive them from the host team. There will be a dinner for all the swimmers attending the meet on Thursday, Jan 24th.  A separate email will be sent with all the details.

Super Bowl Splash - This is our last home meet of the season, and we would like to see all swimmers participate in this meet.  Deadline to commit is Wednesday, Jan 23rd!

Battle for the Belt - This meet in Benton, AR is hosted by CASC Racers and is open to Hawgs, Wild Hawgs 1&2, and Senior Hawgs 1&2. Deadline to commit is Sunday, Feb 3rd!

2019 ASI 14 & Under Championship Meet:  The qualifying times are posted on the Meet Page.  We will send out an eligibility report once we are sent the meet file.  All qualifiers should  attend the meet.  

TEAM TUMBLER - Looking for a special gift for your favorite AquaHawg or team fan?  The HawgShop is stocked with attractive stainless steel tumblers!  These beverage containers are a great way to show your AquaHawg LOVE wherever you go!