There are three major levels of time standards used: Regional, Provincial and National. Each of the associated bodies will typically hold two meets per year, one for short course (25m pool) and one for long course (50m pool).


National Standards

National level time standards are set each year by S.N.C (Swimming Natation Canada) and are the same for every swimmer/province across Canada. These lofty benchmarks suggest only the best swimmers across Canada can participate at this level.


Swim Ontario Festival Standards

Swim Ontario Youth Junior Standards

Ontario Swimming Championships


Regional swim meets are held twice a year; one for short course and one for long course, and include all swimmers from EOSA clubs that have qualified. Qualifying format is as follows;

Qualify in 1 event - 3 Bonus Swims

Qualify in 2 Events - 2 Bonus Swims

Qualify in 3 Events - 1 Bonus Swim

Qualify in 4 or more you swim what you qualified in only.

Eastern Ontario Regional Swim Standards

Gatineau Grand Prix & Samak International

Swimmer must qualify in 2 events to elidgible to swim. Swimmers for Gatineau Grand Prix must be 11 and over.

Quebec Provincial Standards