2nd Annual Steven Brown Memorial Classic

Emma Hesterman
Jun 4, 2019

Congratulations to all the swimmers from

Mavericks, Senior Mavs, Junior Mavs, Tsunami and Jaws

who competed at the 2nd annual Steven Brown Memorial Classic from May 31st to June 2nd

We had new provincial qualifiers, lots of qualifying times achieved and re-achieved, many Medal winners and Top 10 and Top 20 finalists.

Congratulations to the following *NEW* qualifiers for the 2019 LC Provincials in Calgary from the 14th – 16th June, 2019.

Jaden Melton achieved 3 times for the 1st time in 50 Fly, 200 Free and 400 Free

Maxwell Harrison achieved 1 time in the 200 Back

Seth Pillay achieved 1 time in the 200 Breast

A mention must be made to Nathan Penn who just narrowly missed his time by a few hundredths! 

Also, well done to the following swimmers who achieved more provincial times and re-achieved their times:

Deon Badenhorst, Cassandra Kocsar, Genevyeve Lindenback, Keton Murphy.

Congratulations to all our Medal winners and top 10 and top 20 finalists.


Cassandra Kocsar (12) 50 Fly

Mychael Lindenback (11) 50 Breast

Keton Murphy (12) 400 Free

Keton Murphy, Jaden Melton, Deon Badenhorst & Luc Tetrault – 12 & under boys 4 x 50 Free Relay


Christopher Giles (14) 400 IM

Jasper Kotowich (11) 200 Free

Keton Murphy (11) 200 Free, 100 Fly, 200 Breast

Hailey Thiele (9) 100 Fly

Deon Badenhorst, Luc Tetrault, Keton Murphy, Maxwell Harrison – 12 & under boys 4 x 50 Medley Relay


Deon Badenhorst (12) 50 Back, 200 IM

Christopher Giles (14) 100 Back, 200 Back

Clayton Lindenback (11) 50 Back, 200 Back

Mychael Lindenback (11) 200 IM, 100 Breast, 200 Free

Jaden Melton (12) 50 Fly

Bryiar Murphy (10) 50 Breast

Seth Pillay (12) 200 Breast

Hailey Thiele (9) 200 IM


Zavier Allan, Deon Badenhorst, Oscar Bednarz, Kaiden Burns, Christopher Giles, Will Gonzales, Maxwell Harrison, Charlotte Johnston, Cassandra Kocsar, Katherine Kohn, Jasper Kotowich, Ethan Lake, Clayton Lindenback, Genevyeve Lindenback, Mychael Lindenback, Jaden Melton, Bryiar Murphy, Nathan Penn, Liam Pillay, Seth Pillay, Aidan Spence, Luc Tetrault, Hailey Thiele.


Deon Badenhorst, Christopher Giles, Will Gonzales, Cora Hunter, Charlotte Johnston, Genevyeve Lindenback, Seth Pillay, Cale Rockley, Luc Tetrault.

More photos: