"Learn to Swim the Olympian Way!"

Langley: 604-532-5257                 Abbotsford: 604-825-1856

LOSC Representation at the Euro 2020 Meet!

Reposted from SwimBC:

Swim BC is excited to be sending a quality group of swimmers representing 11 BC clubs to the Euro 2020 Meet in Luxembourg.  The “ID” Team program is an annual program Swim BC offers to support the development and progression of our top provincial level swimmers along the Performance Development pathway.  In this Olympic year, the emphasis on the Swim BC “ID” program delivery has been attention to the technical acumen of the swimmers, combined with a challenging ‘in-season’ competitive moment.  After two successful camps in the fall, we’re excited about the opportunity to attend the Euro 2020 Meet; Head Coach Brian Metcalfe has previously coached at this competition, we know it to be a challenging environment featuring a strong international presence, but equally suitable to the skill level of our team.  The timing of the meet was also important to us, it was vital to us that Swim BC’s programming not interfere with the swimmer’s and their club’s preparation for Olympic Trials and summer competitions – to that end we wanted the Swim BC programming to be impactful, but not disruptive.  We know that the swimmers on our ID team are asked to do a lot, but in respect to protecting their Olympic Trials performances, we felt the Euro 2020 meet was ideal.  The Youth / Junior / Open split to the meet also allows our swimmers a developmentally appropriate test, while rubbing shoulders with elite world class European swimmers.  Good luck to Brian, Scott, Tina and the BC “ID” Team.

Men’s Team
Tayden De Pol (NRST)
Justin Fotherby (KISU)
Hugh NcNeill (LOSC)
Justice Migneault (SKSC)
Keir Ogilvie (UVPCS)
Samuel Pei (RAPID)
Jacob Rambo (UVPCS)
Calvin Slinn (WDSC)
Myles Wheeler (SPART)
Yutong Wu (SKSC)

Women’s Team
Quincy Bender (HST)
Acacia Benn (KISU)
Bailey Herbert (LOSC)
Madisen Jacques (HYACK)
Haley Klenk (SPART)
Ashley McMillan (KISU)
Thea Masselink (ISC)
Emma Myburgh (ISC)
Naeva Scott Bouris (UVPCS)
Camryn Stannard (NRST)

Team Staff
Brian Metcalfe - Head Coach (LOSC)
Tina Hoeben - Assistant Coach (KISU)
Scott Flood - Assistant Coach (NRST)
Carrie Matheson - Team Leader/Manager (Swim BC)

Meet Information
Euro 2020 Meet Site
Psych sheets

Live Feed

Twitter Feed