Board of Directors

The Pickering Swim Club is run by a group of parent volunteers who serve on its Board and in other volunteer roles. 

 As such, inquiries may not be answered immediately. Your understanding and patience is appreciated.

 

 Role

 Name

Contact 

Board Member 

Head Coach

Anne Ottenbrite-Muylaert

coachanne@pickswimclub.com

905-242-2834

Yes

Head Age Group Coach

Lisa Vitro

coachlisa@pickswimclub.com

No

Blue & White Coach

Jaime Baylon 

coachjaime@pickswimclub.com

No

Bronze Coach

Samantha Catania 

coachsam@pickswimclub.com

No 

Dev A Coach

Diane Lego

coachdiane@pickswimclub.com

No

President

Rhomil Baylon

president@pickswimclub.com

905 250-9937

Yes

Past President

Fran Koerth

pastpresident@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Secretary

 

secretary@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Treasurer

 

treasurer@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Officials Director   

 

officials@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Fundraising Director

Bev Wright

fundraising@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Meet Manager

Cara Herrington

meetmanager@pickswimclub.com 

Yes

Publicity Director

Karen Danylak

publicity@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Team Manager

Barb Boyes

teammanager@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Club Registrar

Chris Capson

registrar@pickswimclub.com

Yes

Assistant Registrar – Fundamentals

Bobbi Kegel

assistantregistrar@pickswimclub.com

No

Bingo Coordinator

Shazni Thaha

bingo@pickswimclub.com

No

Retail Coordinator

Gizelle Reid

retail@pickswimclub.com

No

Social Coordinator

 

social@pickswimclub.com 

No

Social Media Coordinator

Sue Falzon-Luckhoo 

socialmedia@pickswimclub.com

No

Family Commitments

Janet Bruch 

familycommitments@pickswimclub.com

No 

  Communications

 

 communications@pickswimclub.com

No

Web Master

 

webmaster@pickswimclub.com 

No

 

Annual and Board Meetings

The Club hosts two annual general meetings for members in the Fall and Spring.  COVID-19 related restrictions on gatherings and facilities use have delayed our 2019-20 season Spring General Meeting.

The Board of Directors meets on the third Monday of each month. Any club member may request an invitation from the President to attend a board meeting as a visitor.