Programs > Beijing

Beijing 

Beijing swimmers are primarily 9-10 years old focusing on stroke technique proficiency, starts and turns, and racing strategy. Swimmers practice 4 times per week from September to June participating in local, regional and provincial swim meets.

Coach: Carly Martin

ROW Equipment List: here

Not sure where you fit? Try our Group Placement Tool

Still not sure, email [email protected] to book an assessment and join today.

Schedule:

**PLEASE NOTE: Due to COVID-19 -related pool availability, weekly swim times will vary until the re-opening of the WLU pool.

April 8 UPDATE: Due to the provincial shut-down and stay-at-home order, Beijing will hold dryland workouts during the month of April as follows:

Tuesdays 6:45-7:45 pm and Wednesdays 5-6 pm

April-May:

  Monday March 29 Tuesday March 30 Wednesday March 31 Thursday April 1 Friday April 2 Saturday April 3 Sunday April 4
AM              
PM 6:35-8:00 BR 6:45-7:45 Dryland 5:00-6:00 Dryland     4:10-5:45 EL  
               
  Monday April 5 Tuesday April 6 Wednesday April 7 Thursday April 8 Friday April 9 Saturday April 10 Sunday April 11
AM              
PM *No Swimming - Facility Closed (Easter Weekend)  6:45-7:45 Dryland 5:00-6:00 Dryland     4:10-5:45 EL  
               
  Monday April 12-May 17 Tuesday April 13-May 18 Wednesday April 14-May19 Thursday April 15-May 20 Friday April 16-May 21 Saturday April 17 - May 22 Sunday April 18-May 23
AM              
PM 6:35-8:00 BR 6:45-7:45 Dryland 5:00-6:00 Dryland     4:10-5:45 EL  

March:

  Monday March 8 Tuesday March 9 Wednesday March 10  Thursday March 11 Friday March 12 Saturday March 13 Sunday March 14
AM       6:30-7:45 RC Beijing      
PM   5:00-6:00 Beijing                             5:00-6:00 Beijing                                6:10-7:30 EL Beijing  
               
  Monday March 15/ 22 Tuesday March 16/ 23 Wednesday March 17/ 24 Thursday March 18/ 25 Friday March 19/ 26 Saturday March 20/ 27 Sunday March 21/28
AM              
PM 6:35-8:00 BR Beijing 6:45-7:45 Beijing 5:00-6:00 Beijing      4:10-5:45 EL Beijing   
               
Water RC = Rec Centre            
Dryland BR = Breithaupt            
  EL = Elmira