Programs > National Development

National Development

National Development is for swimmers aged 13 and up that are striving to succeed at the Provincial, National and International levels. Swimmers train 8 times a week, including dry land sessions that encompass a number of cross-training and swimming specific exercises to help them reach their full potential.

Coach: Cathy Pardy

ROW Equipment List: here

Not sure where you fit? Try our Group Placement Tool

Still not sure, email [email protected] to book an assessment and join today.

Schedule:

 

**PLEASE NOTE: Due to COVID-19 -related pool availability, weekly swim times will vary until the re-opening of the WLU pool.

 

April 8 UPDATE: Due to the provincial shut-down and stay-at-home order, ND will hold dryland workouts during the month of April as follows:

Monday 6:30-7:15 am, Tuesday 3:30-4:30 pm, Wednesday 6:15-7:15 am, Thursday 3:30-4:30 pm

 

April

  Monday March 29 Tuesday March 30 Wednesday March 31 Thursday April 1 Friday April 2 Saturday April 3 Sunday April 4
AM   *6:15-7:15 ND   6:30-7:45 RC ND   OFF  
PM 4:00-5:30 EL ND 3:00-4:30 EL ND 4:00-5:00 EL ND *3:30-4:30 ND Good Friday   Easter Sunday
               
  Monday April 5/12 Tuesday April 6/13 Wednesday April 7/14 Thursday April 8/15 Friday April 9/16 Saturday April 10/17 Sunday April 11/18
AM   *6:15-7:15 ND   6:30-7:45 RC ND   8:30-10:30 EL ND  
PM 4:00-5:30 EL ND 3:00-4:30 EL ND 4:00-5:30 EL ND *3:30-4:30 ND 5:00-7:00 BR ND    
               
  Monday April 19-May 17 Tuesday April 20-May 18 Wednesday April 21-May19 Thursday April 22-May 20 Friday April 23-May 21 Saturday April 24 - May 22 Sunday April 25-May 23
AM   *6:15-7:15 ND   6:30-7:45 RC ND   7:30-9:30 EL ND  
PM 3:30-5:00 EL ND 3:00-4:30 EL ND 3:30-5:00 EL ND *3:30-4:30 ND 5:00-7:00 BR ND *May 22 - off  

 

March:

           
  Monday March 8 Tuesday March 9 Wednesday March 10  Thursday March 11 Friday March 12 Saturday March 13 Sunday March 14
AM     Dryland will be sent   6:15-7:15 ND 8:30-10:30 EL ND  
PM 4:00-5:30 EL ND 3:00-4:30 EL ND 3:30-4:30 ND OYO 3:00-4:30 EL ND 5:00-7:00 BR ND    
               
  Monday March 15/ 22 Tuesday March 16/ 23 Wednesday March 17/ 24 Thursday March 18/ 25 Friday March 19/ 26 Saturday March 20/ 27 Sunday March 21/28
AM   6:15-7:15 ND   6:30-7:45 RC ND 6:15-7:15 ND 8:30-10:30 EL ND  
PM 4:00-5:30 EL ND 3:00-4:30 EL ND 4:00-5:30 EL ND                 3:30-4:30 ND                   5:00-7:00 BR ND    

 

 

 

             
Water RC = Rec Centre            
Dryland BR = Breithaupt            
  EL = Elmira