Board of Directors

2019/2020 Season

Megan Harri (President)

Michelle Luu (Vice President)

JJ Hupka (Treasurer)

Janice Hunt (Secretary)

Andrew Foulds (Director at Large)

Laura Balabuck (Director at Large)

Susan Marion (Director at Large)



Formal Letter to the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, along with Head Coach and Director of Swimming, is responsible for the operation of the Thunderbolts Swim Club. Additionally, each Board member is responsible for a portfolio to manage. The Board consists of 8 members elected for a one-year term at the Annual General Meeting. Please feel free to contact the Board of Directors for further information regarding any aspect of the Club’s administration, at [email protected].

The membership of the Thunderbolts Swim Club is invited to submit a formal letter to the board of directors with any concerns, comments, special requests or any other reasons. The letters can be submitted to any board member or to the clubs email address [email protected] The board of directors will review the letter and provide a written response if necessary.


Board Meetings

The membership of the Thunderbolts Swim Club is invited to attend any Board meeting. Members are not permitted to speak at the board meeting unless prior approval has been granted by the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors reserves the right to excuse members for "in camera" discussions. Contact the Club's email address [email protected].