Vortex Swim Club is organized as a non-profit corporation created for the benefit of having a competitive swim club. The club structure consists of a Board of Directors, professional coaching staff, swimmers and parents. As with many non-profit organizations, the core jobs (coaching) are paid positions. All other job functions and responsibilities depend on the efforts and work of our Board of Directors and member volunteers. We pay the City of Fort Collins rent per lane for the use of the Mulberry Pool facility.

Please do not hesitate to ask if you have a question or need help. Our coaches, board of directors, and volunteers are here to answer your questions.

Our club is a USA year-round competitive swim team offering high quality professional coaching and technique instruction for all ages and abilities. The goal of our team is to provide every member an opportunity to improve swimming skills and achieve success at his or her level of ability, from novice to international competitor.

Our Mission

  • To engage swimmers in a competitive program by teaching proper technique and encouraging skill development in a supportive team environment.

Our Vision

  • To provide a competitive program that challenges each swimmer to improve their skills with the expertise of our coaching staff.
  • Help swimmers of all abilities set personal goals at high levels while incorporating the lessons that can be aquired between swimming and life.
  • Encourage swimmers to compete against themselves and against others as well as develop the discipline and tools for a lifetime of injury-free swimming.
  • Operate in an efficient, financially sound, and progressive manner through support from swimmers, parents, and the community.

Mailing Address  Vortex Swim Club  PO Box 249  Fort Collins, CO 80522

Vortex Swim Club Board of Directors

Position Member Contact
President Greg Gramlich president@teamvortex.org
Vice-President Mike Ruttenberg vicepresident@teamvortex.org
Treasurer Rachel Ferguson treasurer@teamvortex.org
Secretary Michelle Hertzog secretary@teamvortex.org
Member-at-Large Deb Duffy meetentries@teamvortex.org
Member-at-Large Jen Fields hello@teamvortex.org
Member-at-Large

Vortex Swim Club Additional Contacts

Position Volunteer Contact
Meet Coordinator Debbie Duffy meetentries@teamvortex.org
Team Gear Michelle Doll  teamgear@teamvortex.org
Volunteer Coordinator Cheryl Gramlich volunteercoordinator@teamvortex.org
Team Billing Doug Maves billing@teamvortex.org
Registration Erin Hughes registration@teamvortex.org
Social Media Jen Fields hello@teamvortex.org
USA Registrar Shawn Leland  usaregistrar@teamvortex.org
Webmaster Emily Ostapovich webmaster@teamvortex.org

Vortex Swim Team Coaches

Position Volunteer Contact
Head Coach Nick Anziano coachnick@teamvortex.org
Assistant Coach Tony Schumaker coachtony@teamvortex.org
Assistant Coach Melanie Larson coachmelanie@teamvortex.org
Assistant Coach Kala Mawlawi coachkala@teamvortex.org

Vortex Swim Club By-Laws