Awards Banquet

Oct 22, 2018

To celebrate the 2017-2018 season, we brought everyone together on the evening of Friday Oct 19 at the Tsawwassen United Church to award our topand most improvedswimmers!! CONGRATULATIONS to all the swimmers below on their respective awards


Faces in the Crowd/ Team Spirit  

Emma-Jane Scott 

Theoren Dolejsi 

Harlo Dolejsi 

Alina Paul 

Breanna Batista 

Max Cherdanstev 

Brooklyn Walker 

Addison Walker 

Zeina Khalifa 

Evanlina Ranta-Babinec 

Miles Niblett 

Abby McLeod 

Evan Maloney 

Ben Roberts 

Emi Taylor 

Gavin Iverson 

Lucy Kennedy 

Lila Slade 


Most Improved Age Group Blue 

Caitlyn Fowler 

Zachary McLeod 


Most Improved Age Group Gold 

Izabel Rapier 

Dylan Bradbury 


Most Improved National/Provincial 

Naomi Cole 

Calvin Slinn 


Most Improved 12&under 

Males: Jean-Paul Low & Dylan Bradbury 

Female: Heidi Cole 


Most Improved Regional Swimmer 

Male: Calvin Slinn 

Female: Naomi Cole 


Most Improved Overall Swimmer 

Male: Tristan Morlet 

Female: Nadya Stefirta 


Club Record 

Brooke Nelson LCM - 200 back 


Dylan Bradbury LCM - 200/1500 fr, 50 br, 200 fly


Jean-Paul Low (11-12 SCM) - 50/100/200 br, 100/200 fly, 200 IM

                                                       (11- 12 LCM) - 100 br, 100/200 fly, 200 IM 


Calvin Slinn (13-14 SCM) - 800/1500 fr 

                                                                         (15&over LCM) - 800/1500 fr 


Top Swim Performance (highest FINA pt. swim) 

Calvin Slinn - 400 free SCM (697 pts) 


Leadership Award 

Jamie Hutton 


Team Spirit Award 

Aimee Brennan


Also, a big THANK YOU to all the parents and board of directors that made this past season even possible! We would not be the club we are today without your support :)