Arkansas Swimming

Hall of Fame Inductees


2008   Sue Wrape, Larry Golden, Liz Genz

2009    Tom Gean, Mindy Matheny Giraudeau, Keith McAfee

2010    Mary Dawn Blair, Neka Mabry

2011   Barrett Stratton Bonds, Ian Bullock, Mike Bailey

2012   Jerry SpencerFrank Lorge

2013   Mark G. Booth, Tasha Stratton, Jonathan Kletzel

2014  Adam Nelsen,  Evan Johnston,  Mavis & Joe Lansden

2015  Charlotte Pierce Gonzalez,  John Southerland

2016 Hanna Bakke, Ed Gbur, Walter C. Jennings

2017 Kyle Sanders, Amy Gruber-Burgess, John Reese

2018 Jim Sellers, Jenna Bickell, Larry Mabry

2019 Jim Norman, Matt Adams, Jeff Bish



Arkansas Swimming Hall of Fame Mission Statement

The Arkansas Swimming Hall of Fame (ASHOF) is a nonprofit organization that promotes amateur swimming and recognizes past contributions to swimming in Arkansas. Nominations to the ASHOF in the areas of Swimmer, Coach, and Friend of Swimming may be made by the general public and past inductees. The ASHOF Committee selects annual inductees based on the following criteria:

Arkansas resident for five years
At least 25 years of age
Outstanding achievement and significant contribution to Arkansas swimming
Good moral character and good sportsmanship
There will be three categories. Swimmer Coach and friend.


The purpose of this organization is to:

1. To promote and develop amateur swimming in the State of Arkansas

2. To recognize ad honor past contributions to swimming in the State of Arkansas

3. To educate the general public on the sport of swimming, in order to increase participation and recognition

4. To stimulate improved performances in competitive swimming

5. To enhance visibility and popularity of swimming events and individuals

6. To assist swimmers in funding of expenses incidental to travel to national and regional competitions

7. To conduct any other business consistent with the foregoing purposes.


Nominations are accepted between September 1 and December 31.

Inductees will be announced by the end of February

 Use the forms linked below

Hall of Fame Nominating Form    HOF Corporate Nominating Form