Coaches and Directors

Coaches and Directors
Coaching Staff
Pedro Pereira Head Coach

Coach Pedro, a former swimmer for the University of North Dakota, is an 18-time NCAA All American. He is a five-time NCAA National Champion and three-time NCAA National Record
Holder. Coach Pedro was a member of the 2001 Brazilian National Team and an eight-time Brazilian Junior National Champion.

His coaching experience includes serving as a Head Age Group Coach and Senior Coach for Triton Swimming of Louisville, Head Age Group Coach for Performance Elite Aquatics in
Madison, MS, Head Age Group Coach and Interim Head Coach for the Central Area Aquatic Team in Seattle, Washington.

Coach Pedro had a previous coaching experience with the E’town Dolphins, where he served as the Head Age Group Coach and Head Senior Coach for 4 years (2010-2013). During those years, several Dolphins swimmers went on to win multiple state championships, qualified to Sectional meets as well as Junior Nationals.

Other coaching experiences include being a Zone Championship coach for both Team Kentucky and Team Mississippi, All-Stars Coach for Team Kentucky, and a two-year experience coaching Marina Barra Clube back in his hometown, Rio de Janeiro.

Coach Pedro is also a member of American Swimming Coaches Association (ASCA) and has been named as Age Group Coach of the Year twice (2010 & 2013).

Megan Zerhusen Head Age Group Coach/Lesson Coordinator

Coach Megan started swimming summer league, Georgetown Stingrays at age 5. Swam for Lexington Y Dolphins until she was 11. She switched teams to her first USA Swimming team, FAST then. She also swam in college for Western Kentucky University 1999-2002, and her freshman year at University of Pittsburgh, 1998-1999. 

She has 23 years of coaching experience in all different levels from Summer League to College Swimming. She is a ASCA Level 2 coach and brings in a lot of accomplishments both as a former swimmer and as a coach. Her favorite stroke is freestyle and one of her favorite hobbies is baking!

Board of Directors
Tina Godfrey Board President
Kristi Toms Board Treasurer
Brian Fellows Board Secretary
Allison Cardin Board Member
Jenny Castenir Board Member
Jason Fox Board Member
Kristi Wright Board Member