Welcome to


Registration for SUMMER OPENS  June 5th!

*Spaces are limited*


About our program:

Tsunamis Swim Academy is a pre-competitive lesson program. We focus on teaching swimmers how to swim with proper technique. We believe that children are safer in the water when they are taught proper swimming technique as well as endurance.

Our program consists of 8 levels. These levels build from beginner kicking and floating all the way to swim team ready.

(All 4 competitive strokes, diving, and flip turns).

Levels 1-4 considered beginner/intermediate, and levels 5-8 are focused on teaching proper technique for more of a competitive style of swimming.

Once a swimmer has completed all 8 levels, they can begin their transition to the swim team by starting off in either our bronze or silver group. These group are our entry level groups, allowing swimmer to practice their strokes, get comfortable being instructed from out of the water and start attending beginner/developmental swim meets.

Requirements: Swimmers must be comfortable being in the water. They should be able to be in the water without fear and put their face under water.

Ages: Swimmers must be at least 3 years old and cannot be older than 12.

Swim Lesson Registration Information

Registration: All swim lesson registration is done online (Link located at the bottom of the page)

  • Returning Swimmers: Returning swimmers are eligible for early registration, this will take place during week 3 of each session. 
  • New swimmers: Please click on swim lesson registration, choose your classes, add your swimmer!

Early registration for returning swimmers: May 29th – June 4th

Registration for new swimmers: June 5th – June 9th

 **Payments must be paid in full at the time of registration. All registrations will be done online.

Lesson Locations:

Monday, Wednesday, Friday: Calypso Cove Aquatic Facility

Tuesday, Thursday: Township Aquatic Center

Address: 6200 Royal Palm Blvd, Margate, FL 33063



Session Dates: June 12th - June 30th 

Make up week: July 5th – July 7th (There will be no lessons July 3rd and 4th)


Contact Information:

E-mail: [email protected] or [email protected]

Phone: (954) 546-3785

Lesson Packages/Prices:

1 lesson per week: 3 lessons per session - $90 per session

2 lesson per week: 6 lessons per session - $168 per session

3 lessons per week: 9 lessons per session - $243 per session

**We offer a $10 sibling discount for a second child in the same family, $5 for a third child in the same family.                     

Lesson Days and Times:

Days/Times of lessons offered:  Tuesday and Thursday: 4:00, 4:35. 5:10

                                                     Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 5:30, 6:05, 6:40, 7:15                                         

SUMMER Session Dates and Times:


*Summer: Session 1- OPENING SOON!!!

Early Registration (returning swimmers): May 29th – June 4th  

New Swimmer Registration: June 5th – June 9th

Session Dates: June 12th - June 30th  

Make up week: July 5th – July 7th (There will be no lessons July 3rd and 4th)


*Summer - Session 2

Early Registration (returning swimmers): June 26th – July 2nd   

New Swimmer Registration: July 3rd – July 7th  

Session Dates: July 10th – July 28th   

Make up week: July 31st – August 4th


*Summer: Session 3 – Mini Session

Early Registration (returning swimmers): July 24th – July 30th    

New Swimmer Registration: July 31st – August 4th

Session Dates: August 7th – August 18th

Make up week: August 21st – August 25th