Below you will find a link to the different types of standards. Certain meets require be met before a swimmer can be eligible. Examples of standard required meets are Junior Olympics, Senior Championships, Speedo Sectional Series, Arena Grand Prix's, Junior Nationals, and Senior Nationals. You will also see a link for the Age Group Motivational Standards. These standards are a bit complex, but give you a great reference for where your swimmer(s) may rank by percentage in the country by using a factoring system.

Age Group Motivational Standards
Junior Olympics
Senior Championships
Speedo Champion Series- varies by location
Arena Grand Prix- varies by location
Junior Nationals
Senior Nationals