18 & Under World 100s
Gulf Swimming
Excellence 200

Hayden is selected to be a part of the US National Junior Team 2021

Webmaster Admin

USA Swimming has named a squad of 22 girls and 21 boys to the National Junior Team that will represent the U.S. at the third and fourth legs of the 2021 FINA Swimming World Cup this fall.

USA Swimming used the FINA rules for World Junior Championships which define juniors as girls between 14-17 years of age as at December 31, 2021 and boys between 15-18 years of age as at December 31, 2021.

The team was chosen based on their individual performances at Wave I and Wave II of the U.S. Olympic Trials in Omaha, Nebraska in June. First priority was given to the #1 time swum in each event at Trials, other than the 100 and 200 free. In those events, priority was given to the top 4 swimmers. Of the 43 swimmers selected, 18 posted a top-16 performance at Wave II of Trials and two of whom (Charlotte Hook and JoJo Ramey) advanced to an A final.

“In light of the cancellation of the World Junior Championships in 2021, we chose to move forward with an international opportunity for our young U.S. swimmers to provide them with valuable training and racing experiences which we feel are critical to success on the international stage,” USA Swimming Managing Director of the National Team Lindsay Mintenko said. “Our junior athletes are an important conduit to our Olympic Team and, as an organization, we have been focused on pursuing and developing additional competitive racing opportunities for these 18&Under swimmers.”

The team will be led by Head Coaches Chuck Batchelor (Bluefish Swim Club) and Head Coach Kate Lundsten (AquaJets Swim Team), while Brent Arckey (Sarasota Sharks), Jeremy Linn (Nation’s Capital Swim Club), Alec Haley (Fishers Area Swimming Tigers) and Ginny Nussbaum (Long Island Aquatic Club) will join the team as assistant coaches.

The U.S. team will compete at the 2021 FINA World Cup’s leg 3 in Berlin, Germany on October 1-3 in Berlin and leg 4 in Budapest, Hungary on October 7-9.



Berit Berglund 100 BK Carmel Swim Club Chris Plumb
Kristin Cornish 1500 FR Badger Swim Club,Inc. John Collins
Zoe Dixon 400 IM NOVA of Virginia Aquatics, Inc Norm Wright
Erin Gemmell 200/400 FR Nation’s Capital Swim Club Bruce Gemmell
Cavan Gormsen 400/800 FR; 4×200 FR-R Long Island Aquatic Club Dave Ferris/Ginny Nussbaum
Leah Hayes 200/400 IM Fox Valley Park District Riptides Nancy Hooper
Abigail Herscu 200 BR Livermore Aqua Cowboys Alex Silver
Charlotte Hook 100/200 FL; 200 IM TAC Titans Bruce Marchionda
Tess Howley 100/200 FL Long Island Aquatic Club Dave Ferris/Ginny Nussbaum
Paige Kuwata 1500 FR Sandpipers Of Nevada Ron Aitken
Hayden Miller 800 FR Cypress Fairbanks Swim Club Louis Demetriades
Anna Moesch 50 FR StreamLine Aquatics Club Brian Greene
Kennedy Noble 200 BK YMCA Westside Silver Fins Darian Townsend
Carly Novelline 4×100 FR-R NASA Wildcat Aquatics Alessio De Rosi
Kristina Paegle 4×100 FR-R Indiana Swim Club Chip Kline
JoJo Ramey 100/200 BK Fishers Area Swimming Tigers Alexander Haley/Joe Keller
Zoe Skirboll 100 BR Racer X Aquatics Jim Skirboll
Camille Spink 50/100 FR Nation’s Capital Swim Club Jeremy Linn
Claire Tuggle 200 FR; 4×100 FR-R Santa Maria Swim Club Michael Ashmore
Emma Weber 100 BR University of Denver Hilltoppers Shawn Smith
Gracie Weyant 200 BR Sarasota Sharks Brent Arckey
Kayla Wilson 100 FR/4×200 FR-R Tide Swimming Richard Hunter


Aiden Hayes 100/200 FL Sooner Swim Club Kent Nicholson
Eric Anderson 50 FR Northern Lights Swimming Association Thor Anderson
Spencer Aurnou-Rhees 200 IM New Albany Aquatic Club John Coffman
Brice Barrieault 1500 FR Sandpipers Of Nevada Ron Aitken
Carl Bloebaum 200 FL Mason Manta Rays Ken Heis
Reese Branzell 100 FR Saint Andrew’s Aquatics Sid Cassidy
Arsenio Bustos 100 FR; 100 FL; 200 IM Woodbridge Aquatic Club David Reilly
Michael Cotter 400 FR; 4×200 FR-R TAC Titans Bruce Marchionda
Grant Davis 800 FR Chattahoochee Gold Swim Club Mark Schilling
Daniel Diehl 100 BK Unattached Brian Dowling
Zhier Fan 100 BR Metroplex Aquatics Brent Mitchell
Jakob Frick 100/200 BR Nation’s Capital Swim Club Jeremy Linn
Sam Hoover 4×100 FR-R/4×200 FR-R North Carolina Aquatic Club Steve Brown
Caleb Maldari 200 BK Bluefish Swim Club Chuck Batchelor
Quintin McCarty 50 FR Pikes Peak Aquatics George Heidinger
Josh Parent 800/1500 FR; 400 IM Bluefish Swim Club Nick Rice
Kyle Ponsler 400 IM Fishers Area Swimming Tigers Alexander Haley/Joe Keller
Patrick Sammon 200 FR/4×100 FR-R AquaSol Darin Mai
Will Scholtz 200 BR Lakeside Swim Team Mike Deboor
Eli Shoyat 400 FR Northern Kentucky Clippers Chad Rehkamp
Nick Simons 100/200 BK Sandpipers Of Nevada Ron Aitken