The DASH swim club is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who are elected at the DASH Annual General Meeting held yearly in September. The head coach is a voting member of the board. The board of directors determines swim club policies, develops and approves the annual budget, determines financial policies for the club and provides direction and leadership for the club per the bylaws. DASH is constantly looking for new and exciting ways to improve the club. All parents are welcome to attend DASH board meetings. They are held monthly and information regarding the date, time and location can be found on the DASH website calendar.

 

 

President - Jen Duehr - jenduehrrn@gmail.com

Vice President - Bob Wuebker - rwuebker@cottinghambutler.com

Treasurer - Carrie Kremer - carrie.kremer@clarke.edu

Secretary - Mardi Heiar - maheiar@gmail.com

Head Coach / Team Executive Director - Doug Colin  - coachdoug@teamdash.org

Senior Athlete Rep. - Zoe Heiar

Junior Athlete Rep. - Tabitha Monahan

Representatives

Amanda Benson - abenson@dbqschools.org

Kristine Davison - davisonk@nicc.edu

Dave Fecik - davefecik@gmail.com

Renee Finnin - rfinnin@mikefinnin.com

Scott (Safe Sport officer) and Trish Koch (shared position) - orion1009@msn.com

Tami Norton - tnorton@dbqschools.org

Carrie Welbes - carrie.a.welbes@gmail.com

Gretchen Wenger - gwenger97@gmail.com

 

 

DASH Board Member Requirements

 

*Requirements to be a Board member

The only requirements you must meet in order to be a DASH Board member are as follows:

  • You are a parent/guardian (21 or older) of a Dubuque Area Swimmin’ Hurricane member

  • Are motivated to make the DASH the best swim team experience possible.

  • Enjoy volunteering with other friendly and fun-loving DASH parents.

  • Complete USA Swimming Leadership and Management 101 online course

  • Can make a commitment to serve DASH for 3 years: year 1-shadowing your position(non-voting member), year 2 (voting member) and year 3 - train a new member

 

Advantages of being a Board member

There are many perks of being on the Dubuque Area Swimmin’ Hurricane of Directors, the most important one is the joy you have, knowing you are encouraging and cultivating the love of swimming for children in your community.

Other advantages include:

  • No work session requirements. Volunteers on the Board put in enough hours throughout the year that these are not required for them.

  • Have input on the inner workings of the Dubuque Area Swimmin’ Hurricane team. We are always looking for ways to improve the swim team experience for our swimmers.