Iowa Swimming, Inc. HALL of FAME - Jordan Huff

Coach Doug Colin

Congratulations to former (always) TeamDASH member Jordan Huff ('09 Senior HS / '13 UofIowa) for being selected as a member of the inaugural class in the Iowa Swmming, Inc. (IAS) Hall of Fame. Jordan was a 7-time Iowa HS State Champion, a member of the 2009 IHSAA State Title team, a several time All-American in HS and again at the University of Iowa, B1G Champion relay member and also had several times top-10 nationally ranked in USA Swimming during his career.

Athletes selected to the Iowa Swimming Hall of Fame must be at least 25 years old, and a member of Iowa Swimming for at least five years. Criteria for selection include outstanding achievement in swimming, significant contribution to the sport, and demonstration of superior character and sportsmanship. Any Iowa Swimming athlete who has been named to a USA Swimming Olympic Team, US World Championship Team, US National Team, or who is a world record holder, American record holder or National Age Group Record holder will automatically be selected to the Hall of Fame, upon nomination.

The nomination form for the Iowa Swimming Hall of Fame is available here, and may be submitted to the Iowa Swimming office by December 31 of each year. Inductees are recognized at Iowa Swimming Long Course Championships.

2019 Inductees

Chrissy Ahmann-Leighton - Burlington & Muscatine

David Armbruster - University of Iowa coach, inventor of Butterfly stroke

Brad Axel - Muscatine

Chuck Christensen - BlackHawk Area Swim Team (BLAST)

Ann Colloton - Iowa City Swim Club (now ICE)

Nick Cordes - BLAST

Chris Eckerman - Des Moines Swim Federation (DMSF)

Zach Ferguson - DMSF

Nathan Hohenstein - BLAST

Jordan Huff - DASH

Jennifer Linder - DMSF

Scott McAdam - Waterloo Sharks (now part of BLAST)

Jon Mixdorf - Cedar Falls Swim Club (now part of BLAST)

Craig Oppel - DMSF

Ben Van Roekel - Central Iowa Aquatics

Jordon Stokes - BLAST

Ann Walker - DMSF

Irving Weber - University of Iowa swimmer, first All-American

Jordan Wessels - BLAST