Team Calendar Fall/Winter Season 2022-2023

Red - No Practice

Blue - Team Activity

Green - DASH Hosted Swim Meet

Date

 

August 22nd

Returning swimmer registration opens

August 29th

Gold and Silver training begins

Thursday, Sept. 1 

home HHS meet

September 5th

 

Labor Day Parade 

Tuesday, Sept. 6 

home DSHS meet

September 7th & 8th

New swimmer registration and group level evaluation

September 12 - 25

 

Free Trial for NEW swimmers; all returning swimmers begin training

Tuesday, Sept. 13 

home HHS meet

September 15th

New parent meeting & DASH garage sale

September 18th

Team suit fitting @ HHS lobby 

September 19th

New parent meeting & DASH garage sale

September TBD

Team apparel store open

Tuesday, Sept. 20 

home DSHS meet

Thursday, Sept. 29 

home HHS meet

Tuesday, Oct. 4 

home HHS meet

October 15 & 16

Groups: GR, BL, BR, SI, GO

DMET - Central HS Pool, Davenport “Fall Frolic”

October 22nd

Groups: GR, BL, BR, SI, GO

KOH - Coe College Natatorium, Cedar Rapids Fall Harvest Invite

October 23rd

Josh Davis Swim Clinic

Saturday, Oct. 29 

home DSHS/HHS meet

October 27th

Halloween Treats

Monday, Oct. 31 

Halloween

TBD - Thursday, Nov. 3 

IGHSAU Diving

TBD - Saturday, Nov. 5 

IGHSAU Swimming

November 6

Group: BR, SI, GO

BLAST - Holmes Jr. High, Cedar Falls “IMX Challenge”

November 13

Group: JrH, GR, BL, BR

NST - Luther College Aquatic Ctr., Decorah “Fall Invite”

Friday, Nov. 18 

home DASH meet

Saturday, Nov. 19 

home DASH meet

Sunday, Nov. 20 

home DASH meet

November 18 - 20

All Groups

DASH - DCSD Aquatic CenterGiving Thanks Invitational”

November 21st

Attitude of gratitude treat handout

Tuesday, Nov. 22 

home DSHS meet

Thursday, Nov. 24 

Thanksgiving!

Tuesday, Nov. 29

home HHS meet

Nov. 30 - Dec. 3

Meet qualifying time

USA Swimming Greensboro Aq. Ctr, Greensboro, NC “Toyota US Open”

Tuesday, Dec. 6 

home DSHS meet

December 7 - 10

Meet qualifying time

USA Swimming - UT Lee & Joe Jamail Swim Ctr, Austin “Speedo Winter Juniors”

Saturday, Dec. 10 

home DSHS/HHS meet

December 9 - 11

ALL

LMST - Linn-Mar Aquatic Center, Marion “December Invitational”

Tuesday, Dec. 13

home DSHS meet

December 18

Groups: SI, GO

BLAST - Holmes Jr. High, Cedar Falls “Distance Challenge”

Tuesday, Dec. 20 

home HHS meet

Sunday, Dec. 25 

Christmas!!

Sunday, Jan. 1 

New Years Day

December 19th

Fun Christmas activity

Saturday, Jan. 7 

home HHS meet

January 8

All groups

LMST - Linn-Mar Aquatic Center, Marion “Winter Whiteout”

January 13-15

Groups; SI, GO 11 & Over

ACAC - Ames HS Aquatic Center, Ames “Super Fast Challenger”

Saturday, Jan. 14

home HHS/DSHS meet

Tuesday, Jan. 17

home DSHS meet

January 21 & 22

ALL 12 & Under / 13 & over not at ACAC)

BLAST - Holmes Jr. High, Cedar Falls “Winter Invite”

January 30th - February 5th

 

Will Swim for Food - Food Fight

IASI Championship Meets  

February 10 - 12

ALL 8 & Unders, ALL non-Q events

DASH - DCSD Aquatic CenterIASI Silver and 8 & Under Champs”

TBD - Saturday, Feb. 4 

IAHSAA District

February 17 - 19

14 & Under Champ Q-times

DSMY - Wellmark YMCA, Des Moines “IASI Age Group Champs”

February 23-26

Senior Champ Q-times

BLAST / PSC - UofI CRWC, Iowa City “IASI Short Course Champs”

March 

 

Awards Night