Winter Weather Can't Slow Down These FAST Tigers!

Karen Gernert
Jan 15, 2019

With the first real winter weekend wreaking havoc with the FAST Mudsock Classic, the entire FAST team came together to pull off what could have been a very challenging weekend. Thank you to all who came together as a team, including our officials, parents, event support workers, and meet directors, to pull off a great competitive event for all of the athletes in attendance. With Saturday being canceled due to the storm, all of Saturday’s and Sunday’s events were competed as Timed Finals on Sunday. Great efforts were put forth across the board. In fact, the 175 FAST athletes competing earned 538 new lifetime best swims!

Racing to lifetime best swims were Noah Ackerman (1), Addison Adams (4), AJ Adams (2), Lexi Adams (5), Trevor Adcock (4), Kalli Agapios (4), Casey Alexander (6), Sadie Allison (3), Kendra Ash (2), Logan Ayres (3), Claire Bancroft (2), Johnny Bancroft (3), Evelyn BeDell (3), Lucas Beaulieu (1), Maddie Beaulieu (4), Reed Beaumont (7), Dan Bennett (2), Allon Bluvshteyn (1), Lisa Bradford (4), Lukas Bradford (4), Nathan Bradford (7), Hannah Brown (7), Addison Carlile (3), Austin Carlile (5), Connor Carlile (3), Jackson Carlile (7), Brody Chop (2), Keaton Chop (1), Isaiah Christian (4), Alex Clark (4), Sam Cleaver (3), Abbey Conn (2), Linette Coonce (2), Samirah Crawford (7), Gillian Cridge (6), Riley Cristat (2), Lily Cummins (1), Simon Davies (3), Sean Deimling (4), Audrey Diehl (5), Destiny Dieu (1), Vince Dieu (2), Kiho Doura (1), Taisei Doura (4), Audrey Ehlin (2), Elise Eubank (7), Ellen Fero (3), Addy Fought (4), Claire Francis (3), Eli Francis (3), Aly Freeman (2), Aaron Frollo (2), Seita Fukuchi (2), Alex Garcia (5), Rachel Garcia (2), Izzy Harding (3), Sean Harvey (5), Dominic Henderson (4), Isaac Henderson (3), Louie Henderson (6), Cora Henegar (6), Jaxon Henegar (2), Jaylyn Henegar (1), Victor Herbert (8), Samantha Hietpas (1), Jonny Hines (3), Hayden Hollowell (3), Hunter Hollowell (4), Jared Hyatt (5), Cory Jacocks (3), Eshan Jain (2), Tommy Johanneman (8), Emma Julien (4), George Kallas (4), Kanta Kataoka (4), Taichi Kataoka (8), Gabe Kean (2), Mallory Kean (1), Bruno Kitazuka (3), Diego Kitazuka (5), Haruma Kobari (2), Minon Kobari (1), Alex Koo (6), Diane Koo (8), Hagen Lee (2), Hudson Lee (2), Larkin Lee (7), Evan Makielski (3), Matthew Makielski (5), Sophie Malone (1), Mei Mamiya (3), Yzabel Managa (1), Zach McEwen (5), Anna Meyer (4), Thomas Miller (4), Kana Miyato (3), Yuya Miyato (2), Kate Mouser (6), Megan Mybeck (8), Tommy Mybeck (6), Amy Nguyen (2), Ethan Nimri (3), Mia Noel (7), Aleksander Nowacki (3), Konstanty Nowacki (3), Sofia Ortiz (2), Marianna Osiecki (1), Megan Parker (2), Mia Parker (6), Jessica Patrick (5), Emily Pfeifer (6), Madison Phillips (1), Mackenzie Pierce (1), Kyle Ponsler (7), Meghan Pratt (6), Frankie Ramey (4), JoJo Ramey (2), Lydia Reade (3), Ben Russell (5), Myra Sacchini (1), Eduardo Sanchez (2), Rodrigo Sanchez (1), Emma Schumacher (6), Emma Schwertfeger (3), Tyler Schwertfeger (3), Josh Scott (6), Yumi Shimonaka (2), Callie Shine (8), Nic Silva (3), Ken Smith (4), James Stasey (3), Alexandra Stein (3), Avery Stein (5), Lauryn Steiner (3), Blakely Stoltz (2), Ayushi Tatiparthi (3), Rylee Taylor (2), Christopher Tran (2), Jennie Urbanski (5), Nick Viola (4), Sarah Walton (2), Lila Wilde (2), Delaney Wilson (6), Mia Wilson (5), Dylan Wolf (5), Emily Wolf (1), Sophia Wolfgang (4), Ashley Wyatt (5), Corinne Yorkman (2), and Lily Ziino (2).

Congratulations also go out to the FAST winning relays of the 8 & Under Girls 200 Medley A Relay (Elise Eubank, Larkin Lee, Blakely Stoltz, and Eden Fitzpatrick), the 9-10 Girls 200 Medley A Relay (Addison Carlile, Delaney Wilson, Emily Wolf, and Mei Mamiya), the 9-10 Boys 200 Medley A Relay (Tommy Mybeck, Austin Carlile, Dominic Henderson, and Alex Koo), 11-12 Girls 200 Medley A Relay (Mia Wilson, Avery Stein, Mia Parker, and Emma Schumacher), the 11-12 Boys 200 Medley A Relay (Isaac Henderson, Vince Dieu, Eduardo Sanchez, and Hudson Lee), the 13-14 Girls 200 Medley A Relay (Kalli Agapios, JoJo Ramey, Kate Mouser, and Jessica Patrick), the 13-14 Boys 200 Medley A Relay (Kyle Ponsler, Connor Carlile, Dan Bennett, and James Stasey), the Open Girls 200 Medley B Relay (Corinne Yorkman, Kenzie Pierce, Kara Robeson, and Emma Julien), and the Open Boys 200 Medley A Relay (Simon Davies, Cory Jacocks, Trevor Adcock, and Jackson Carlile).

For the 200 Free Relays, winning FAST teams included the 8 & Under Girls A Relay (Eden Fitzpatrick, Blakely Stoltz, Larkin Lee, and Yumi Shimonaka), the 11-12 Girls A Relay (Emma Schumacher, Mia Wilson, Rachel Garcia, and Avery Stein), the 11-12 Boys B Relay (Diego Kitazuka, Sean Harvey, Jonny Hines, and Tommy Johanneman), the 13-14 Girls A Relay (Kate Mouser, JoJo Ramey, Jessica Patrick, and Kalli Agapios), the 13-14 Boys B Relay (Taichi Kataoka, Kyle Ponsler, Keaton Chop, and Connor Carlile), the Open Girls A Relay (Ellen Fero, Alexandra Stein, Corinne Yorkman, and Hannah Pratt), and the Open Boys A Relay (Trevor Adcock, Jackson Carlile, Aaron Frollo, and Cory Jacocks).

Special congratulations go out to those who were also recognized this weekend as Top 5 High Point recipients. Earning High Point honors for our 8 & Under swimmers were Adley Henegar (2nd), Larkin Lee (3rd), Elise Eubank (5th), Aleksander Nowacki (1st), Matthew Makielski (2nd), and Liam Chop (5th). For our 9-10 year-olds, High Point awards went to Addison Carlile (1st), Emily Wolf (4th), Austin Carlile (1st), Tommy Mybeck (3rd), and Alex Koo (4th). Avery Stein (2nd), Emma Schumacher (3rd), and Mia Wilson (5th) earned High Point honors in the 11-12 category. For the 13-14 year-old swimmers, Kate Mouser (1st), Jessica Patrick (2nd), Kalli Agapios (3rd), Megan Mybeck (5th), James Stasey (2nd), Kyle Ponsler (3rd), and Alex Garcia (3rd) earned High Point honors. Finally, in the Open category, Lydia Reade (1st), Corinne Yorkman (2nd), Abby Jahns (4th), Alexandra Stein (5th), Jackson Carlile (1st), Simon Davies (2nd), Aaron Frollo (3rd), Trevor Adcock (4th), and Reed Beaumont (5th) earned High Point honors.

A special thank you to all the coaches and teams who traveled to Fishers to compete at the FAST Mudsock Classic – and for your flexibility as the weekend unfolded. The level of competition was great and everyone swam better for it. Also, thank you to our officials and our FAST family members who worked tirelessly to ensure a great experience for all. We couldn’t have done this without you. Finally, congratulations to all the Tigers who competed at the FAST Mudsock Classic. It was a great weekend!

Tiger Up!