Great Lakes Sailfish Awards 

  Mark Braun Award
2014-15 Jared Stergar
2015-16 Dino Jajcanin
2016-17 Rosalie Gaudiani

The Mark Braun Award is given to the swimmer that best represents the lessons and values that we as coaches try to teach our athletes.  This award is named to honor a man who has taught and mentored many of the GLSS coaching staff, Mark Braun.  Mark taught us to embrace swimming as a JOURNEY; not only to become a faster swimmer, but also to become a better person and better teammate.


  Sportsmanship Award
2014-15 Rosalie Gaudiani
2015-16 Mallory Dondorfer & Sean Finnerty
2016-17 Annika Carlson


12 & Under Most Improved 

  Girl Boy
2014-15 Kaley Ream Spencer Fisher
2015-16 Sydney Bare Evan Ream
2016-17 Olivia MacPhail Ben Davis


13 & Over Most Improved 

  Girl Boy
2014-15 Emily Steffey Ethan Banks
2015-16 Rachel Clark Joseph Richmond
2016-17 Elizabeth Bare Michael Bednar