IASI Athlete Committee:  Jordan Kloth, Lilly Weber, Mikayla Kloth, Audrey Repko

ATTENTION ATHLETES:  If you are interested in serving on an IASI Committee - please contact an Athlete Representative. Every Iowa Swimming Committee requires athlete participation and your involvment is welcome and encouraged! Committees include: Athletes Committee, Audit Committee, Budget Committee, Coaches Committee, Diversity-Equity-Inclusion Committee, Finance Committee, Officials Committee, Personnel Committee, Program Development Committee, Sanction Committee, Safe Sport Committee, Technical Planning Committee


Athlete Travel Reimbursement  

Please note: When the LSC approved the September 2020-August, 2021 budget, no funds were budgeted to athlete travel assistance line. This decision was made because of the very limited revenues received during the fisal year caused by the Covid 19 pandemicDue to this, there will not be any athlete travel reimbursement issued for national travel by athletes for the summer of 2021. 

Athlete Travel Reimbursement Form and Instructions - fillable rev. 2019  (March 31 deadline) You may request early and immediate reimbursement of Flight Expense Only for A Level meets which are deemed as "Fly To" meets. Early Reimbursement Disclosure Statement


Athlete Achievements Page Archive of IASI Awards recipients, IASI Scholarship recipients, Iowa Scholastic All Americans, Iowa National Junior Team Members, USA Swimming National Select Camp attendees from Iowa, Olympic Trials and Paralympic Trials participants. 


USA Swimming Scholastic All American Award (application period is open on the USA Swimming website June 1-August 15 Requirements: Must have completed 9th, 10th, 11th, or 12th grade, minimum 3.5 GPA for the current academic year, must have swum an individual pool time equal to a Winter Juniors qualifying time during the SAA qualifying period. 


Zone, Regional, and National Select Camps​ USA Swimming For general information, dates of camps, eligibility criteria, deadlines, and applications, visit .Camps include:

  • Central Zone Select Camp
  • Central Zone Diversity Select Camp
  • Regional Diversity Select Camps
  • National Diversity Select Camp
  • National Select Camp
  • National Open Water Select Camp


Leadership Training Opportunities - for swimmers entering 10th, 11th, 12th grades. Designed to inspire leadership and build confidence in athletes to achieve success both in and out of the pool. 

  • TBA


Iowa Swimming and Judy Hoffman Scholarships Application due March 15th, announced in April, awarded at Spring House of Delegates meeting. Athlete Application for Iowa Swimming Schloarship  Both the IASI Swimming Scholarship and Judy Hoffman Memorial Scholarship Awards are granted to graduating high school seniors attending college in the fall of the same year. The awards are determined by the Scholarship Committee, with approval of the Iowa Swimming Board of Directors and based on qualities of citizenship, leadership, academics, service to Iowa Swimming, club representation, swimming excellence, and need.

Congratulations to Brek Stukerjurgen of CIA and Annie Galvin of ACAC, 2021 recipients of the Iowa Swimming Scholarship Award.

Brek Stukerjurgen, son of Jay and Ingrid Stukerjurgen, is a member of Ankeny High School class of 2021, and has been swimming for 10 years with Central Iowa Aquatics. He is a Junior National qualifier, has competed at Zones, the US Open, TYR Pro Series, and Futures meets, and is also an IASI record holder in individual events. Brek swam varsity for 4 years for the combined Ankeny high school teams and holds individual and relay records. He also shares his love for the water and swimming with younger swimmers at Hyperion Field Club, where he works as a coach and lifeguard.  He is a USA Swimming Scholastic All American and will head to Missouri State University in the fall, earning both an academic and athletic scholarship. He plans to major in construction management and is looking forward to representing the Bears. 

Annie Galvin, daughter of Jeremy Galvin and Jenn Plagman-Galvin, is a 2021 graduate of Ames High School where she has been a member of the Ames Girls High School Swim Team and the Ames Cyclone Aquatics Club. She was a part of three high school state championship teams, holds multiple state titles and top 3 finishes in both club and high school, is a Junior National qualifier, as well as Des Moines Register First Team All-State for three years. In addition to swimming, Annie excelled in the classroom where she earned USA Swimming Scholastic All-American honors and is a 4-year honor roll student. Annie was involved in planning her school’s Dance Marathon event, is a member of the orchestra, and volunteers her time teaching Sunday School. She works as a lifeguard, swim lessons instructor, and nanny during the summer. Annie is planning to attend the University of Kentucky in the fall to continue her education as a Kinesiology-Exercise Science major and is excited to swim for the Wildcats!


Congratulations to Aurora Roghair of IFLY, 2021 recipient of the Judy Hoffman Memorial Scholarship Award

Aurora Roghair, daughter of Robert Roghair and Pei-Fen Chou Roghair, will graduate summa cum laude from Iowa City West High this spring. As a high school competitor, she never lost a dual meet and finished on a 2-year undefeated streak with a pair of state records, 5 conference records, 6 state titles and 10 NISCS All-American recognitions. Aurora began club swimming on the Iowa City Eels and has competed for the Iowa Flyers the past 10 years. She is an IASI record-holder, Futures champion, Junior National finalist and National qualifier. She participated in the National Diversity and National Select camps at the Olympic Training Center and is a 4-time Scholastic All American, as well as a member of both the National Honor Society and the 18 & Under World 100 list. In her free time, Aurora volunteers at a local retirement center. She is excited to join the Stanford Cardinal swim and dive team this fall.