2019-2020 and 2020-2021 Senior Athlete Awards announced

Jennifer Matthews

Congratulations to Aurora Roghair and Forrest Frazier, recipients of the 2019-2020 Iowa Swimming Senior Athlete Award, and to Aurora Roghair and Andrew Reiter, recipients of the 2020-2021 Iowa Swimming Senior Athlete Award. 

The Senior Athlete Award is granted to the top senior female and male athletes that have participated in Short Course and Long Course seasons, in at least three LSC meets in three individual events.  

Athletes are awarded additional points for participating at national and junior national level meets. 

An athlete's top three races in both short course and long course are the determining factors in the point system to award this senior athlete honor.