Iowa Swimming Hall of Fame

IASI Hall of Fame Committee Members: Zane Hugo (Committee Chair)

Qualification for membership in the Iowa Swimming Hall of Fame is open to all individuals who have made significant contributions to the sport of swimming as a member of Iowa Swimming, Inc. (or its predecessor of the AAU) as an athlete, coach or contributor.

Athletes selected to the Iowa Swimming Hall of Fame must be at least 25 years old, and a member of Iowa Swimming for at least five years. Criteria for selection include outstanding achievement in swimming, significant contribution to the sport, and demonstration of superior character and sportsmanship. Any Iowa Swimming athlete who has been named to a USA Swimming Olympic Team, US World Championship Team, US National Team, or who is a world record holder, American record holder or National Age Group Record holder will automatically be selected to the Hall of Fame, upon nomination.

The nomination form for the Iowa Swimming Hall of Fame is available here, and may be submitted to the Iowa Swimming office by December 31 of each year. Inductees are recognized at Iowa Swimming Long Course Championships.

2019 Inductees

Chrissy Ahmann-Leighton

David Armbruster

Brad Axel

Chuck Christensen

Ann Colloton

Nick Cordes

Chris Eckerman

Zach Ferguson

Nathan Hohenstein

Jordan Huff

Jennifer Linder

Scott McAdam

Jon Mixdorf

Craig Oppel

Ben Van Roekel

Jordon Stokes

Ann Walker

Irving Weber

Jordan Wessels