Non-Athlete Volunteer Recognition

Phillip's 66 Service Award

The Phillip’s Petroleum Award for Outstanding Service is presented to a volunteer in recognition of service to swimming. Criteria for selection include the quality, level and years of service to USA Swimming in elected or appointed positions. Nomination information for the award is available here. Nominations may be submitted to the Iowa Swimming office by March 15 of each year. The recipient is recognized at the Spring House of Delegates meeting.

Iowa Swimming, Inc. Phillip's 66 Service Award recipients:

2022 Robert Fry, 2021 Curt Oppel, 2020 Don Spellman, 2018 Travis Albang, 2012 Phil Barnes, 2008 Barb Beatty, 2007 Bryan & Jan Lawler, 2006 Kelly Eyanson, 2005 Doug Kolsrud, 2004 Rod Kubat, 2003 Sue Courts, 2002 Dave Wallis, 2001 Brian Will, 2000 Karin Van Meter, 1999 Ginger Ferguson, 1998 Eldon Hunsicker, 1995 Chris Christian, 1994 Judy Morris, 1993 Wilfred Carew, 1992 Sonja Hanson, 1991 Sally Oppel, 1990 Hank Mann, 1989 Mike McDermott, 1987 Pat Verink, 1986 Eileen Tucker, 1985 Dee Vanderhoef, 1984 Mary Ann Colloton, 1983 John Richard, 1982, Doug Hovenden, 1981 Gene Kellenberger, 1980 Therese Ohembke

Award recipients from the Competetive Swimming Committee of Iowa AAU, Inc:

Dave Happel, Robert Helmick, Dr Robert McNamee, Pat Verink


US Olympic Trials Officials

2021 - Omaha: Phil Barnes