Coaches and Directors

Coaches and Directors
Coaching Staff
Mark Temple Head Coach/HP, Senior, Perf Prep Coach
Trent Larsen MPC Lead Coach/MPC Site Manager

Trent loves swimming. He learned his skills at age 4 from Olympian Susan Roy in a backyard pool in Mountain View, CA. His love of swimming led him to join De Anza Cupertino Aquatics (DACA) at age 6. He qualified for Far Westerns and Western Zones as an age group swimmer, finaled at Sectionals and the Santa Clara International Meet as a Senior and went on to qualify for Jr. and Senior Nationals. He qualified for CCS all four years, finaled his last three years and qualified for CCS in every single event his last two years. As a Senior, Trent went undefeated and won CCS titles in the 200 IM and 100 Back together with earning All American honours in both events. He began coaching with Fremont Hills Country Club (FHCC) eventually earning the Head Coach position. Eager for more challenge Trent accepted a position with PASA for 3 years before moving on to his alma mater DACA and becoming Associate Coach at Saratoga HS. During his 5 year tenure at DACA Trent developed JO, Far Western and CCS qualifiers. Trent lives in Carmel with his wife and 4 young children.

Oliver Shabram PG White Group, Dryland Coach
Caleb Disney PG Dryland/Weights Coach
Mary Hazdovac Coach

Mary Hazdovac has been with the Monterey Bay Swim Club (MBSC) for 0ver 20 years. She brings experienced leadership to a program that is the best in the county. MBSC programs emphasize the healthful benefits of swimming. Hazdovac serves as a mentor for all student athletes she coaches. Ms. Hazdovac has a Masters degree in psychology.

Vicki Rhea Core Training/ Dry land Coach

Coach Vicky is one of our coaches for MBSC's unique gymnastics based dry land program. Coach Vicki collaborated with coach Mark to create a unique program geared specifically to swimmers to increase strength and flexibility in our swimmers.

Board of Directors
Chris Rodgers Board Of Directors
Ron Garren Board of Directors
Mary Hazdovac Board of Directors