Maryland Swimming


Our Vision:  To make swimming the sport of choice for Maryland.

Our Mission:  Maryland Swimming provides opportunities for athletes to participate in competitive swimming, reach their full potential, and develop skills for life-long success.

Our Core Values:  Proactive Achievement, Respect, and Ownership.




The PHILLIPS 66 Outstanding Service Award was established in 1981 to recognize volunteers for their invaluable contribution to USA Swimming. The award, now named The USA Swimming LSC Volunteer of the Year Award, is presented annually to an honoree named by each of the 59 Local Swimming Committees.

The MD Swimming Board nominates an individual who has demonstrated exemplary service to the MD Swimming LSC. Criteria include quality and level of contribution for at least 4 years of volunteer service in an elected or appointed position from among the categories of administrator or official. The winner must be a former volunteer and may not be a coach.

Maryland Swimming Winners of this award include:

John Lee
John Considine
John Ferrari
Bob Flynn
Jennifer Frediani
Geri Gibeau
Pat Kaplan
Jim Pusateri
Don Smith
Charlene White
Roger Weinberg
Nicole Roberts
Kim Beall