Level 2

2021-2022 SPY Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

President Miles Varn

Vice-President Rob Newman

Treasurer Jason LeBarge

Secretary Mike Collins



SPY Committees - The success of our team can be directly attributed to the effort put forth by our dedicated Coaches, Board members and Parent volunteers.  As prescribed in our Bylaws, we maintain several formal "standing" committees to focus the work of the Team.

Aquatics - Aquatics, Chair

Facilities - Rob Newman, Chair

Swim Team - Dave DeAngelo, Chair

Long Range Planning - Open

Governance - Miles Varn, Chair

HR - Miles Varn & Jason LaBarge, Chair

Finance - Jason LaBarge, Chair

Executive - Miles Varn, Rob Newman, Jason LaBarge & Mike Collins

In addition, we also commit ourselves in other key operation areas: 

Apparel: Suzanna Navarro-Monzo & Ellie Linehan, Coordinators

Awards: Open

Computer Operations: Open

Travel: Joanna Goger

Concessions and Hospitality: Open

Fundraising Joyce Smithey & Diane Cronkite, Chair

Safe Sport - Rob Newman

Social Events - Andrea Weinstein

Volunteers: Coordinator - Open



Parent involvement is critical to the success of these Committees and the Team!  Those interested in getting involved in any of these areas, please reach out to the Committee Chair for more information.