Level 2

2022-2022 SPY Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

President Miles Varn

Vice-President Rob Newman

Treasurer Andrea Weinstein

Secretary Diane Cronkite



SPY Committees - The success of our team can be directly attributed to the effort put forth by our dedicated Coaches, Board members and Parent volunteers.  As prescribed in our Bylaws, we maintain several formal "standing" committees to focus the work of the Team.

Aquatics - Open, Chair

Facilities - Rob Newman, Chair

Swim Team - Open, Chair

Long Range Planning - Open, Chair

Governance - Miles Varn, Chair

HR - Miles Varn, Chair

Finance - Andrea Weinstein, Chair

Executive - Miles Varn, Rob Newman, Andrea Weinstein & Diane Cronkite

In addition, we also commit ourselves in other key operation areas: 

Apparel: Suzanna Navarro-Monzo & Ellie Linehan, Coordinators

Awards: Diane Cronkite, Dianne Jones

Computer Operations: Open

Travel: Joanna Goger

Concessions and Hospitality: Andrea Cognetti, Tracy Pietromica (Home DUAL Meets)

Fundraising Joyce Smithey & Diane Cronkite, Chair

Safe Sport - Roseanne Tvedt

Social Events - Andrea Weinstein

Vounteers Coordinator - Karoline Bowman



Parent involvement is critical to the success of these Committees and the Team!  Those interested in getting involved in any of these areas, please reach out to the Committee Chair for more information.