Coaches and Directors

Coaches and Directors
Coaching Staff
Tracey Johnson Head Coach

Coach Tracey has been a swimmer since she was little starting in Truman, MN and moving to Olivia, MN in grade school. Within a few years after moving, Coach Tracey joined a summer AAU swim league and then eventually joined the Olivia Wildcats Swim Team. Water and swimming have always been a part of her life.

In high school, college and beyond, Coach Tracey has taught swimming lessons, lifeguarding, CPR and First Aid all within the American Red Cross program. Recently, with the start of a new local swim club, Coach Tracey became the head coach. She is currently certified as an ASAC Level 1, 2 and 3 coach along with being a USA certified coach. Coach Tracey also works with the Renville County Rebels Special Olympics swim team as a coach.

Coach Tracey has a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management. She is also involved with Girl Scouts. She currently works with her husband in their business, teaches for BOLD Community Education and works for BOLD PUblich School. She and her husband, Dale,  have three children: Broderick, Keely and London.

Heidi Mack Assistant Coach

Heidi Mack has been a coach with the Renville County Aquatic Club since its inception in 2014.

Coach Heidi began her swimming career when she was just five years old. During her elementary years, she swam competitively with the summer AAU team in Olivia. Once in high school, she became a lifeguard and worked as the waterfront director for Decision Hills Church Camp.

For the past 23 years, Heidi has been coaching various sports, including volleyball, basketball, softball, baseball and now swimming. She has a Bachelor of Science in Education with an emphasis on coaching.

Coach Heidi works full time as an agent with Farm Bureau Financial Services. She, and her husband, Chris, have three children: Morgan, Tony and Kendall.

Kathryn Hagen Assistant Coach
Angela Sondrol Assistant Coach
Elliot Hagen Junior Coach
Kiley Hillemeier Junior Coach
Board of Directors
Jennifer Stratton President
Lisa Walton Vice President
Kelli Williams Treasurer
Summer Ahrenholz Secretary
Jeremy Sondrol Member at Large