Mission:  Metropolitan Swimming shall promote, develop and improve competitive swimming through education, support and opportunities for participation to a diverse swimming community.

Vision:
  To inspire and provide quality opportunities for our members to achieve excellence in the sport of competitive swimming.

 

Board of Directors

Metropolitan Swimming, Inc. Office

Permanent Office Secretary, Registration and Zone Team Coordinator: Mary Fleckenstein

99 Sheep Pasture Road  -  Port Jefferson, NY 11777  -  phone 631-736-6422  -  office email address:  office@metroswimming.org

 

Metro Board elections are held in May of each year
* Appointments and hires are made with the advice and consent of the Board of Directors

 

 

 

Position Name

Email 

Elected in Eligible for
re-election
First elected
General Chair Eric Fisher

eric.fisher@metroswimming.org

Odd years

yes  2019 

Admin. Vice Chair

Dom Boccio dom.boccio@metroswimming.org Even years yes appointed 2019

Senior Vice
Co-Chair

Jim Wargo jim.wargo@metroswimming.org Even years yes 2018

Senior Vice
Co-Chair

John Alaimo john.alaimo@metroswimming.org Even years yes 2018

Age Group
Co-Chair

Kate Hallex kate.hallex@metroswimming.org Odd years yes 2019

Age Group
Co-Chair

Bj Reynoso bj.reynoso@metroswimming.org Odd years yes 2019

Finance Vice Chair

Allen Wone allen.wone@metroswimming.org Even years yes 2018

Secretary

Monique Grayson monique.grayson@metroswimming.org Even years yes  

Coaches Rep

John Yearwood john.yearwood@metroswimming.org Even years no 2016

Senior Athlete Rep

Mark Owens mark.owens@metroswimming.org By Athletes N/A N/A

Junior Athlete Rep

Sydney Boals sydney.boals@metroswimming.org By Athletes N/A N/A

Athlete at Large

Robert Frawley robert.frawley@metroswimming.org Appointed N/A 2016

Athlete at Large

Stanley Wong stanley.wong@metroswimming.org Appointed N/A 2017

Operational Risk Chair

John McIlhargy john.mcilhargy@metroswimming.org Odd yes 2019

Safe Sport Coordinator

Brian Hansbury brian.hansbury@metroswimming.org Even years yes 2016

Technical Planning

David Ellinghaus david.ellinghaus@metroswimming.org Odd years yes  

Treasurer 

Mary Fleckenstein metro.office@metroswimming.org Staff N/A N/A
   

Appointed by General Chair

     

Disabilities Coordinator

Kate Hallex

kate.hallex@metroswimming.org

Appointed

N/A

N/A

Hall of Fame

John McIlhargy

john.mcilhargy@metroswimming.org

Appointed

N/A

N/A

National Time Verification

Monique Grayson

monique.grayson@metroswimming.org

Appointed

N/A

N/A

Officials Committee Chair

Mark Amodio

mark.amodio@metroswimming.org

Appointed

N/A

N/A

Open Water Coordinator

Jeff Chu

jeff.chu@metroswimming.org

Appointed N/A N/A

Open Water Coordinator

George Fleckenstein george.fleckenstein@metroswimming.org Appointed N/A N/A

Diversity Liaison

Amine Boubsis amine.boubsis@metroswimming.org Appointed N/A N/A

Diversity Liaison

Lamar DeCasseres lamar.decasseres@metroswimming.org Appointed N/A N/A

Records and Top 25

Monique Grayson monique.grayson@metroswimming.org Appointed N/A N/A

Swim-a-Thon Coordinator

Rich Finkelstein rich.finkelstein@metroswimming.org Appointed N/A N/A

Administrative Review Board

Laurie Lawson laurie.lawson@metroswimming.org Odd years yes 2017

Administrative Review Board

Jeff Chu jeff.chu@metroswimming.org Odd years yes 2017

 

Revised:05-06-19