The Adolph Kiefer National Safety Award is presented annually to an outstanding individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to safe swimming in the United States by the Operational Risk Committee (formerly Safety Education Committee).  All LSC Safety Chairs and the Operational Risk Committee will have the opportunity to vote on the submitted nominations.  The Award will be presented at the USA Swimming House of Delegates meeting during the annual convention.

 We encourage you to nominate any individual or organization that has had an impact on safety in your city, state, swim club, LSC or nationally. 

Previous Winners

1990 Deborah Packard

1991 Priscilla Davis

1992 Dan Mazzei

1993 Askia Bashir

1994 Moon Aqua Club

1996 Steve Gordon

1997 American Red Cross

1999 Kristi Elliot

2000 Stew Leonard III Water Safety Foundation

2001 George Young

2002 Adolph Keifer

2004 Mike Stromberg

2005 All Volunteer Relief Workers for Hurricane Katrina

2006 Eric Fucito

2007 Gary Hall Jr.

2008 Jim Reiser

2009 Jenny Burgess

2010 Rick Walker

2011 Megan Healey

2012 Starre Haney

2013 Andrew Appleby

2014 Fox 9 Twin Cities

2015 Lana Whitehead

2016 Jill White

2017 Priscilla Davis

2018 Mary Jo Swalley

2019 Dr. Danny Mistry

2020 George Ward

2021 Meaghan Healey