The Aquatic Club of Elkhorn (ACE) swim team started in September 2005 as a coach-owned club with the opening of the Elkhorn Community Recreation Center known as Common Ground. In October 2006, the club first hosted the River Races meet.  That season, ACE had its first swimmer earn a spot on the Midwestern All Star team, which consists of the top five Midwestern Swimming's athletes in each age group.

In July of 2007, the club transitioned to become a parent governed organization, electing a Board of Directors and establishing by-laws which were adopted by the club membership.  ACE placed in the top six in Midwestern Short Course Championship Meet that year. Each year following our club has continued to develop exceptional, well rounded athletes that compete at regional and national level meets. 

Our year round competitve team consists of approximately 150 - 175 swimmers at any given time. Our professional staff guides our swimmers from USA Swimming’s novice program through Senior National level.

In the past several years, ACE swimmers have achieved the following successes:

  • USA Swimming Scholatic All-Americans
  • USA Swimming Championship Series Winter Junior National Qualifiers
  • TYR Pro Swim Qualifiers
  • USA Swimming Championship Series Futures Qualifiers and Finalists
  • Multiple Speedo Championship Series Sectional Qualifiers and Finalists
  • USA Swimming Age Group National Top Ten swimmer (LCM)
  • NSAA High School State Swimming Champions
  • Multiple National Interscholastic Swim Coaches Association (NISCA) All-Americans
  • Numerous NSAA State Swimming Championship Qualifiers
  • Several Central Zone Age Group Finalists
  • Numerous Central Zone Age Group Qualifiers
  • Midwestern Swimming Age Group Record Holders
  • Multiple Midwestern Swimming Age Group Champions
  • Numerous Midwestern Swimming Top Eight swimmers


Many of our athletes have gone on to continue swimming competitively after high school. Our club is proud of our alumni that have gone on to become successful NCAA Division I, Division II, Division III, NAIA athletes and Collegiate Club swimmers.