Midwestern Officers

Updated April 8, 2022

BOD and Committee Chair Job Descriptions



Board of Directors Officers – Voting Members

General Chair


Betsy Purcell (2022)

Stefanie Martinez (2023)

Omaha NE 68144

Omaha NE 68046



Administrative Vice Chair

Finance Chair

Toby Rees (2022)

Jeff Steiner (2022)

Papillion, NE 68046

Omaha, NE



Senior Vice Chair

Senior Athlete Representative

Heather Farris (2022)

Diana Brailita (2022)

Sioux City, IA

Lincoln, NE



Age Group Vice Chair

Junior Athlete Representative

Emma McEntarffer (2023)

Drayton Beber (2023)

Lincoln NE 68506

Omaha NE



Coach Representative

Athlete At Large

Katherine Anglin (2022)

Michael Sambula-Monzalvo (2022)

Omaha NE 68116

Grand Island NE



Safe Sport (appointed)

Secretary (Staff-non-voting)

Aidan Cho (2022)

Betty Kooy

LaVista NE 68128

Hastings NE 68901

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Chair (Appt)  

Carol Olson (2022)


Papillion NE 68133  

Delegate At Large

Delegate At Large

Jeff Nelson (2022)

Docker Hartfield (2023)

Omaha NE 68114

Omaha NE 



Non-Voting BOD Member (with HOD voting)


Registration Chair (appointed)

Technical Chair

Scot Sorensen (2023)

Erica Storms (2023)

Waterloo NE 68069

Omaha NE



Officials Chair

Operational Risk Chair

Debra Pearson (2023)

Lori Howard (2023)

Council Bluffs IA 51503

Lincoln NE 68504



Governance Committee Chair (Appt)


Starre Haney


Plattsmouth NE 68048




HOD Athletes At Large

Committee Assignment

Grace Thiltgen (Elkhorn)





Safe Sport


Safe Sport

Michael Sambula-Monzalvo (Grand Island)

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion


Diversity, Equity, Inclusion





Midwestern Committees


Executive Committee

Administrative Review Committee

Betsy Purcell

Bill Haney (2022)

Toby Rees

Dan Brailita (2022)

Heather Farris

Gary Olson (2022)

Emma McEntarffer


Jeff Steiner


Katherine Anglin


Diana Brailita (Athlete)


Betty Kooy (Ex Officio)






Sanction Committee

Governance Committee (Appointed)

Betsy Purcell

Toby Rees (2021)

Toby Rees

Nikki Schliegelmilch (2022)

Heather Farris

Starre Haney - Chair (2023)

Emma McEntarffer

Grace Thiltgen (2022 – athlete)

Jay Thiltgen


Katherine Anglin  

Erica Storms


Michael Sambula Monzalvo (athlete)


Betty Kooy (Ex Officio)




Finance Committee

Officials Committee

Jeff Steiner

Debra Pearson, Chair (2023)

Stefanie Martinez

Bill Haney (2023)

Betsy Purcell

Kent Olberding (2024)

Toby Rees


HOD member

Dan Brailita (2024)

Athlete Member

Lori Howard (2022)


Brenda Dankert (2023)


Athlete Member



Appointments by General Chair with consent of the Board of Directors