Midwestern Awards

Awards are given annually to Midwestern swimmers who achieve outstanding success in the pool. These awards include Swimmer of the Year awards for each age group, National Age Group Top 10 awards, and Midwestern Record Breakers. Awards for top IMX swimmers and Midwestern Academic Awards were added in 2014. The swimmers are honored at the annual awards banquet which is usually held in the Fall.

2021-2022 Awards will include Zone Qualifiers, MW Top 8 Short and Long Course, Top 3 IMX - Short and Long Course, Midwestern Academic Awards, USA Swimming Scholastic All America, MW Record Breakers, USA Swimming Top 10 awards, Swimmer of the Year both Short and Long Course. No Awards Ceremony was held in 2021. Awards were sent to swimmers' clubs.

The MW BOD established the following policy for Swimmer of the Year awards in 2009. Henceforth, awards will be given following the guidelines below.
  • Each year, MWS swimmers are recognized for their swimming accomplishments. Recognition will be extended to a male and female swimmer in Age Groups 10 & U, 11-12, 13-14, 15-16 17-18 for both short course season recognition and long course season recognition.
  • The selection of the swimmers is made in September (or as determined by the Board of Directors) and is based on achievements for the immediately preceding 12 months which includes one long course and one short course season. Age group points to determine awards will be based on Top 8 Finishes, National Top Times, Sectional and Futures performance, Zone and All Star performance, Open performance, Junior and National meet performances.
  • The selections will be announced during the fall (or spring) at the MWS Award Banquet. Short Course awards and Long Course awards will be determined separately and presented separately.
Midwestern Awards - 2021
Midwestern Awards - 2020
Midwestern Awards - 2019
Midwestern Awards - 2018
Midwestern Awards - 2017
Midwestern Awards - 2016
Midwestern Awards - 2015
Midwestern Awards - 2014
Midwestern Awards - 2013
Midwestern Awards - 2012

Midwestern Awards - 2011

Midwestern Awards - 2010

Midwestern Awards - 2009

Midwestern Awards - 2008

Midwestern Awards - 2007

Midwestern Awards - 2006

Midwestern Awards - 2005

Midwestern Awards - 2004

 Midwestern Awards - 2003