Welcome to the home of the OCY Tiger Sharks Swim Team.

We are a coach directed, parent supported YMCA program.

OCY offers a variety of competitive programs that are designed to accommodate children of all age groups and skill levels. At each level, the goals and objectives are specific and directed toward meeting the needs of the swimmer. The long-term goal of total excellence is always in mind. As each child is different, he/she will progress at his/her own rate. The coaching staff recognizes this fact by making team assignments based on a swimmer's physical, mental, and emotional level of development. Contact us using the "Contact Us" button on this webpage.


Our Philosophy is "BELIEVE"

To have confidence in the truth

To trust in yourself and your team

Only if one BELIEVES in something, can one act purposefully


Visit the   CDC.gov website for information regarding the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) or the  State of New Jersey Department of Public Health    for statewide information and overviews of how NJ is handling the virus.

                                          Class of 2021

Luka Akhobadze  
Alyson Barnes Millikin University
Thomas Delucca Niagara Univerity
Hannah Fodor Virginia Tech
Melissa Misurelli Stevens Institute of Technology
James Schumann Ocean County College
Alex Shufran Allegheny College
Peter VanDerWerf Albright University

                                                      Class of 2020 

Bryan Bodnarchuk University of Delaware
Juliana Merlino Loyola University
Jamie Navarro King's College
Jessica Pedre West Chester University
Carrie Spexarth Lasalle University
Karleigh Stout Pennsylvannia State University
Vasili Vasilakis Ocean County College
Lucas Whelan Georgian Court University

Class of 2019

 Matthew DeGennaro  Rowan University 
Taylor DeGennaro 

Rowan University 

 Arianna Markatos 

 Saint Joseph's University

 Megan Misurelli

Albright College 

 Gregory Morris

New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT)

 Christina Pender

                           Rutgers University                           

Adam Primost

New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT)

Aaron Spexarth Rowan University
Jynell Struss

Nova Southeastern University 

Justine Talamayan

The Catholic University of America

Tristan Urso  Iona University

 Class of 2018

Kayla Borrero

University of Delaware

Alissa Cortez

DeSales University

Dylan Dela Cruz

Saint Peter's University

Matthew Gold

University of Florida

Colby Mallett

Loyola University

Michaela Rankin

  United States Military Academy West Point    

Peter Tortorelli Rowan University
Evangelia Vasilakis

Saint Peter's University


Class of 2017

Gabrielle Cabaron

Monmouth University

Alexis Colasurdo Stevens Institute of Technology
Anna Francisco Lehigh University
Molly Griswold

Nova Southeastern University 

Marianne Molloy Seton Hall University
Jeremiah Navarro

Widener University

Jillian Schaad Monmouth University
Laura Tsang

Boston College

Eric Yeung Rutgers University


Class of 2016

Natalie Brown

Fordham University

Emma Capro LaSalle University
Paolo Cortez Widener University
Michael Culbert Loyola University
Nicole DeGennaro University of Delaware
Dylan Gardner Arcadia University
Jessie Liu Cornell University
Corinne Mahoney Wingate University
Connor Payne Rowan University
Evan Prendergast Monmouth University
Kevin Volkov United States Naval Academy
Marissa Wagner Lehigh University


Class of 2015

Lauren Angelo Penn State
Corbin Borrero University of Delaware
Ryan DesRochers University of Central Florida
Robert Griswold Carson Newman University
Meghan Holtz The University of Dayton
Matthew Kazanowsky Georgetown University
Cody Keany  
Carolyn Kern Fairfield University
Jacob Limaldi Yale University
Shawn Nevers Rochester Institute of Technology
Martha Pender Montclair State University
Ali Phillips University of Arizona
Brian Sackett Milligan College
Matt Silvestri Manhattan College
Dayna Stewart Elizabethtown College
Janina Talamayan Seton Hall University
Nina VanDeVaarst Ocean County College
Alex Zalepa Rutgers University

Class of 2014

Amanda Burke Rowan University
Gabby Corpuz King's College
Polina Dineva Rowan University
Katie Gillen Penn State University
Jessica Heschle University of Scranton
Jarred Keating  
Katie Kilfeather The College of New Jersey
Zachary Molloy Rider University
Thea Reyman Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Tyler Rowe
Rowan University
Sidney Sherman Lehigh University
Ben Smith Rider University
Brian Suatengco Rowan University
Alex Tenner Catholic University
George Thompson  

Class of 2013

Allison Baker Mount Saint Mary's University
Conner Banasiak Alderson-Broaddus University
Sara Beers Connecticut College
Josh Berger University of Rochester
Sydney Brannick Franklin & Marshall College
Gabrielle Brown Penn State
Alyssa Colasurdo American University
Denny Crowell Ocean County College
Peter Herbst University of Pennsylvania
Thomas Hrabal Saint Peter's University
Colleen Magley The College of New Jersey
Evan Mahoney University of South Carolina
William Molloy Rider University
Morgan Runk Mount Saint Mary's University
Alexandria Safarian Ocean County College
Angelina Tomasura Washington College
Randall Trasky Ocean County College

Class of 2012

Alexa Caravella Iona College
Brian Henningsen Ramapo College
Allison Heschle Springfield College
Peter Kellner Ramapo College
Emily Lake Towson University
Cassidy Morris James Madison University
Colleen Morris University of Tampa
Eric Voigtlander Florida Institute of Technology
Nicholas Yodonis Ocean County College