Our Board Members


Lobo Aquatic is a non-profit, volunteer organization sponsored by the University of New Mexico Swim Team. The role of the Board of Directors is to assist the UNM Head Coach and the Lobo Head Coach in the administration of the swimming program. The Board is the primary mechanism for providing feedback, consultation, and/or advice to the UNM and Lobo Head Coaches.  



Justin Zoladz

Vice President

Benson Meredith


Peter Brunson


Silvia Saenz-Montenegro

NMS Team Representative


Meet Director/Chairman

Crystal Forbes

Officials Chairman



Anna Gilletly

Masters Representative

Benson Meredith

Social Chairman

Julie Phelps

Volunteer & Hospitality Coordinator

Julie Phelps

Facility & Equipment Chairman



Shannon McCabe

T-shirts & Fundraising

Julie Phelps

Lobo Head Coach

Doug Forbes

UNM Head Swim Coach