New York State Swim Commission


The NYS Swim Commission was formed to aid in the running of the New York State Swimming Championship Meet. The members are elected by the coaches of the participating Y's. Each coach can be a member of the organization. If requested by a league or individual team, the committee will aid in solving any problem that may occur. Each of the areas of the state has a representative on the committee. 

This site contains everything that you need to know regarding Y swimming in New York:

- Information for the 2020 State Championship Meet held in Buffalo, NY

- Historical results for the State Championship Meet

- Information on each of the participating teams and invitational meets held throughout the state

The NYS Swim Commission is governed by the following individuals:

Charlie Schutt, State Commissioner

Brian Bradstreet, Buffalo / Rochester Area

Kevin Capobianco, Capital Area

Rich Finkelstein, Metropolitan Area

Pam Coombs, Central Area

Kate Tiedemann, Mid-Hudson Area