Pacific Swimming
Level 4
Excellence 300

Putting Character First

 Academic All-Americans:

Each year, the National Interscholastic Swimming Coaches Association presents this award to qualified senior applicants.  To qualify for this award, a swimmer must have a minimum GPA of 3.75 for 7 semesters/11 trimesters, be a graduating senior;  and have lettered in their high school program (swimming, diving, or water polo) their senior year.

The 2012 Recipients are:

  • Jenna Haufler
  • Samantha Swinton

Past recipients are:


  • Caitlin Hamilton
  • Steph Wraith
  • Callie Roberts


  • Brooke Woodward

USA Swimming Scholastic All-Americans:

Congratulations to our 2013-14 USA Swimming Scholastic All-American team members (2nd highest in Pacific Swimming and from a team of less than 50 Senior swimmers!):

  • Talbot Jacobs: 3rd Year
  • Mary Ashby: 2nd Year
  • Matt Lennon
  • Gabe Ostler
  • Jake Simpson
  • Claire Theiren
  • Emily Ward

 Each year, USA Swimming recognizes its high school student-athletes who excel both in the classroom and in the pool. The Scholastic All-America Team is made up of high school student-athletes who have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and who have achieved the required time standard in one or more events. Swims up to June 30 can be used to apply for the 2010-11 program. The application deadline is August 1

To be eligible for this recognition, swimmers must have completed 10th, 11th or 12th grade and must be a USA Swimming member athlete.

In 2010, over 1,500 student-athletes made the grade, led by National Teamer and 400m IM National Champion, Dagny Knutson, who was not only perfect in the pool, but posted a 4.0 GPA as well. The 2010-2011 Scholastic All-America application will be available at the end of April.

USA Swimming now has an On-Line form available for applicants (includes the time standards to be met). The traditional application is also available with all the other information in the following area: SA-AT.

The 2012- 13 recipients:

  • Talbot Jacobs - 2nd Year
  • Mary Ashby - 1st Year
  • Erin Schoenfeld - 1st Year

The 2011-12 recipients included:

  • Megan Howard: 2nd Year
  • Sven Campbell: 1st Year
  • Talbot Jacobs: 1st Year
  • JD Ratchford: 2nd Year

The 2010-2011 USA Scholastic All-America team included OA Swimmers:

  • Courtney Whyte: 2nd Year
  • Chris Leon: 2nd Year
  • Jenna Haufler: 1st Year
  • Megan Freeman: 1st Year
  • Megan Howard: 1st Year
  • Megan Liang: 1st Year
  • Allie Light: 1st Year
  • Emily Giambastini: 1st Year
  • JD Ratchford: 1st Year
  • Clay Sanders (National Merit): 1st Year
  • Robby Ashby - 1st year
  • Rachel Cleak  - 3rd year
  • Chris Leon - 1st year
  • Padon Sivesind  - 2nd year
  • Jordan Tomimatsu - 2nd year
  • Courtney Whyte - 1st year
  • Shelby Luchini - 3rd year
  • Olivia Alva - 2nd year
  • Brooke Woodward - 2nd year
  • Rachel Cleak - 2nd year
  • Andrea Ward - 1st year
  • Jordan Tomimatsu - 1st year
  • Padan Sivesind - 1st year
  • Aly Levine
  • Sean Haufler - 2nd year