The Dalles Swim Team (TDST) was formed in 1955 by Ted Walker, who came to The Dalles as a swimming instructor and started the swim team. He was instrumental in the construction of The Dalles Natatorium, the local swimming pool, and in 1993 the pool was renamed in his honor. Today, we call our annual summer swim meet the “Ted Walker Invitational”.

TDST strives to carry on the spirit and tradition created by Ted Walker. The Dalles Swim Team is an Oregon Nonprofit Corporation (501(c)(3)). If a child is a registered swimmer, then the parents become members of this corporation.

Copies of the bylaws can be obtained upon written request to the TDST Board of Directors


Mailing Address
The Dalles Swim Team
PO Box 157
The Dalles, OR 97058

E-Mail: [email protected]

Coaching Staff

  • Summer Head Coach - Ann Goodman
  • Summer Assistant Coach - Will Evans
  • Summer Support Coaching Staff - TBD
  • Winter Head Coach – Ann Goodman
  • Winter Assistant Coach - TBD


TDST Board of Directors

The Dalles Swim Team Board of Directors meets monthly depending on availability.  Swim families will be notified of open meetings via email address provided at registration at least two days prior to meeting.

  • President – Autumn Randall
  • Vice President - Mindy Lenardson
  • Treasurer  – Erin Ford
  • Secretary – Shelly Anslinger
  • Members at Large - Lesli Hoag-Phetteplace, Dara Doty, Melissa Foote