Annual Awards Banquet 2020-2021

Each August, Splash Club hosts its annual Awards Banquet where swimmers are recognized for outstanding achievements. The 2020-2021 Banquet was held on August 22, 2021. 


Splash Club Award Winners

The Splash Club Award is presented to the male and female swimmer who exhibits the core values of Splash Club. Award winners are recognized as premier ambassadors for our team, entrused with continuing our tradition of excellence established in 1950. 

2020-2021 Award Winners

15 & Over: Aidan Howze & Kyle Peterson 

14 & Under:  Addie Howze & Camden McDonald


Perseverance, Work Ethic, Teamwork, Sportsmanship, Attitude, Honesty, Servitude,

Accountability, Leadership & Competitive Success


Tietze Award

The long-standing Irving B. Tietze Memorial Award is presented to Splash Club members who have continued their swimming careers at the collegiate level. Established in 1966, the award honors Irving B. Tietze, a dedicated Splash Club parent who died suddenly at the age of 49. He had four children, two of whom who participated in Splash Club (Paul and Mary Jane). Mr. Tietze volunteered tirelessly for Splash Club, impacting the lives of swimmers and parents alike with his enthusiasm and positive attitude.

2019-2020 Award Recipients

Erin Downey (University of Kansas) 

June Harris (University of North Texas)  


All-Academic Awards

Splash Club encourages success both in and out of the pool and we applaud our athletes for their hard work, dedication and perseverance. The Splash Club All-Academic Award Program recognizes both academic and athletic excellence. 

All Splash Club team members are eligible to earn All-Academic honors. To earn this designation, swimmers must meet certain minimum academic and swimming standards. 

2020-21 Award Recipients

Swimmer (Points)

Griffin Craig (68)              

Addie Howze (65)            

Aidan Howze (65)            

Emma Howze (65)           

Cody Lay (60.9) 

Annabelle Droege (60)  

Sam Conrad (59 )

Camden McDonald (59)

Jarrett Moore (58)

Regan Patzkowski (58)  

Evan Howze (57)              

Daisy Droege (57)            

Luke Olsen (56)

Parker Shoesmith (55)   

Tristin Weaver (55)         

Katie Shoesmith (55)     

Calli Richards (52.5)

Macie Stapleton (51)

Grayson Ellis (50)             

Erin Roper (50) 

Melina Megaly (50)        

Ashlynn Taylor (50)        

Gabrielle Burke (50)       

Morgan Moore (50)        

Volunteer of the Year Award

Splash Club is grateful for its volunteers, who utlize their gifts and talents to help Splash Club continue its tradition of success. Splash Club thanks its volunteers for their service and dedication to Splash Club's success. 

2020-2021 Co-Volunteers of the Year

Kyle Craig and Brent Steward


The meaning of life is to find your gift. The purpose of life is to give it away.

- William Shakespeare