Coaches and Directors

Coaches Contacts

Darlene Lumbard-Head Coach                            [email protected] / 360-904-8100

Doug Lumbard-Asst. Head Coach                        [email protected]

Vicki Gordon-Head Age group coach                   [email protected] / 360-213-9311

Anaya Martella-Age group coach                         [email protected] / 360-521-5664

Jess Moore- Dryland coach                                 [email protected]/cell 360-907-1143  gym 360-210-5194

Mike Bemis-Try out coach & sub                          [email protected] / 360-770-1014


Coaching Staff
Darlene Lumbard Owner/Head Coach

Coach Lumbard has produced Olympic Trial Qualifiers, US Open Finalist, Sectional and High School State Champions for the Columbia River Swim Team. The program Coach Lumbard has designed provides cutting edge stroke technique and training philosophies for all ages and abilities. She provides a fun, interesting, and challenging workout while concentrating on the athelete's present and future development.  Coach Lumbard has had over 20 swimmers swim at the NCAA Division 1, 2 and 3 levels.  Many are current record holders for their respective Colleges.  Coach Lumbard will help each and every swimmer attain their personal goals.

Mike Bemis Senior coach

Coach Bemis has been a succesful coach for the past 30+ years. Producing champions at the highschool, club, regional, sectional, international levels, Mike is currently our Head Age Group coach, and High School Head Coach for 4 schools.  Mike has been selected WIAA High School Swim Coach of the Year 4 times, most recently 2017.  Led Camas High School to back to back State Team Championships in 2017/2018.

Anaya Martella Age group coach

Coach Lumbard has been involved with swimming for 40 years and has coached summer league, high school and club. Over the years Coach Lumbard has guided teams to many league championships and has coached league, district, state and sectional champions. He has a strong love for the sport and hopes to be involved for many years to come.

Board of Directors