Youth Sport Concussion Law.

In 2014 the State of Oregon adopted the Youth Sport Concussion Law.

This law requires coaches and referees to receive annual training about concussions.

The same law requires the clubs or teams to provide concussion information material to parents of participants under 18 years of age. The parents must indicate that they that they have received this information.

The club or team must retain proof of receipt of the concussion information by the parents (or athlete if over 18).

Each participant 12 years of age and older must also receive a copy of concussion information for athletes.

It shall be the responsibility of each club or team to distribute the materials and retain the records of receipt of materials.

The materials for athletes and parents is attached and also posted on the Oregon Swimming web site.

Links for the coach and referee concussion training are also on the Oregon Swimming web site (